Martian Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made these for a work potluck and they were the biggest hit out of the office dishes. I used the specs as described in the recipe; they weren't pretty but they were tasty! They disappeared, and I still get comments about them. I will make these for events in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plaidish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These cookies are so moist and delicious and very forgiving. I didn't have any semi sweet chips so I added white chocolate and used almonds as I didn't have walnuts or pecans. Added some coconut, too!I am sure they would taste even better with the semi sweet chips and will use those next time. I felt like they were a little healthy to eat,and got to use up some of my zucchini too! Thanks for sharing,Thea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These are terrific!! I'm over-run with zucchini and getting sick of making bread with it. All of the family loved these. Only thing I changed was to leave out the butterschotch chips as I did not have any. Didn't miss them. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam-i-am
Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
AMAZING!!!! I didn't have high expectations when I made these...WOW was I wrong! I only made one slight modification and that was to add 4 teaspoons of cocoa powder. These are incredible cookies and I can't wait to make more! A new FAVORITE in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginSnowflake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These are REALLY good! I was leary about the zucchini, but WOW! Super delicious! My youngest is extremely picky and I am always looking for ways to slip him some veggies. He gobbled these up! I followed the recipe exactly except that I didn't have walnuts OR pecans, so I used some chopped almonds (salad topper.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My favorite cookie recipe. I never make less than a double batch and they will last a couple weeks in a ziplock bag. (The ONLY reason I know this is because I sent some to my son in med hold and he was shipped home before they got to him. It took that long for them to catch up. LOL) I don't like nuts, so I don't use them. I freeze zucchini premeasured for cooking all year long. I do NOT drain it before I add it in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These are surprisingly delicious! The grated zucchini definitely gives this cookie character and keeps it moist. The only changes I made were to reduce the sugar to half a cup and omit the chopped walnuts so my son could enjoy these too (not allergic, just a choking hazard). The batter could use some sprucing up with the addition of nutmeg, cloves, maybe allspice for a fall-type flavour. Will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These are incredible! A nice crunchy outside and chewy and moist on the inside. I did make some substitutions -- no butterscotch chips or walnuts, so I did 1 cup raisins and 1 cup chocolate chips. Delish! The second time I made these I snuck in 1/2 cup whole wheat flour for the white flour and my husband didn't notice! Now he says these are the only cookies he needs. And I think my 3 year old figures that zucchini is supposed to be in cookies. This recipe and the zucchini brownies, also on this site, are my favorite go-tos when I get a choco craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
i loved these cookies, and i don't even like zucchini! i made these in my food prep and nutrition class in school and they were a hit! i found that if you cook them on convection bake then the time works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
omitted the walnuts..not a fan of nuts. really good! cooked for 12 min. otherwise no changes. definitely worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States