Martha's Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Yummy and so easy! Even my pickiest eater ate at least the broth! Thanks for a great, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
i am normally a very generous person when it comes to rating but this recipe has to be altered quite a bit to get a truly good soup. the addition of the beef broth is the most important. i also added worcestershire sauce. which i cannot believe was not included in the first place. i only had frozen corn so i used canned italian green beans and sweet peas. with the few changes that we have all made it turns out great! thanks for the base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Great Simple Recipe!! We will make this again and again and again!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Delicious soup my family loves, including kids 7 & 10. I was reluctant to use a recipe with frozen mixed vegetables but it makes the recipe so easy and the flavor is great. As most have, I added more beef broth. This recipe is also easy to alter for various flavored broths. Once I added some red wine, other times I sauteed garlic with the ground beef, and added black eyed peas. All soups were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was really good soup, however I don't really care for the taste of adding soup mix to stuff, so I used some finely chopped onions and beef broth. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Only thing keeping me from giving this 4 stars is my mom's vegetable-beef soup (slow-cooked with stew meat, barley and just about every vegetable you care to name). Having said that, thought it was very good for a quick-cook soup option. Will definitely make this one again and play around with it a bit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Great soup! We add garlic and onion while browning beef. Then use beef broth instead of water. We add 2 potoatoes and 2 small carrots cubed. Frozen peas and corn. Very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Fast, easy, flavorful! Made mine with beef & diced onions, beef broth instead of water, and a frozen veggie mix of peas/carrots/corn/green beans in addition to all the other ingredients. Only issue was the onion soup mix I used (walmart) was very salty. Next time I will use either half the walmart variety or try a different brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I also instead of water added 1 can of beef broth and doubled the meat with garlic and onion. I'm wondering if I should have added 2 cans of beef broth instead of 1. I like mine more like soup than stew I guess. Also, I had to add salt and pepper for more flavor. I did enjoy this though and next time I will try with 2 cans of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Easy and delicious! I also used beef broth and left out the whole tomatoes for my kids. I'll be fixing this a lot during the winters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States