Martha's Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
The only reason I am not giving this recipe five stars is because husband thought it was "too tomatoey". Next time I will leave out the tomato sauce. I used beef broth instead of water, a 12 oz package of frozen soup vegetables and added extra potatoes. Leftovers the next day were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I used stew beef instead and added fresh carrots. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
LOVE THIS SOUP this is my go to recipe. I have people over and serve it and they love it. I have made very few changes and will always use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Taking the suggestions of you guys lol, I changed the ground beef to beef stew meat and cubed it small. Added digatini pasta, low sodium beef broth instead of water.... Browned the meat in chopped onion and garlic.... Added white wine AND Worcestershire sauce. I also added a little flour to thicken it just a little! I thought it was pretty good.... My mother who is an excellent cook..... Said it GREAT! Thanks to you guys and just finding my own way. Starting to cook more and I always combine the most common changes in the review with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have made this several times and my family loves it. I love how easy it is and that I always have the ingredients on hand. Great week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I've made this soup several times and I, too, have altered it for my family's taste and texture. I now use one medium onion with only 1 TBS. of onion soup mix because of the sodium content. I changed the water to low sodium beef broth and use petite diced tomatoes. I want to thank dkennedy for posting this recipe. It gave me a good basis for a lovely easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is the best soup I've ever tasted!! I did follow the advice of some of the other reviews and used beef broth instead of water which was an excellent suggestion. I thought the ground beef tasted great with the soup but next time I'm going to try beef cubes that you use for stew. I've used the recipe twice so far and the 2nd time I made it in the crock pot and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was very good. I used ground venison instead of beef. Everyone was going back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is wonderful. I added a dash of worcestershire sauce, a dash of white wine and a bay leaf. I used fresh chopped tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes. I did not add the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States