Martha's Hot Almond Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
I made this for a baby shower,and it was a Hit! It is so easy and can be made the night before and then heated when needed. For a party, make a double batch. Great with crackers or toasted baquette slices. The recipe references 3 green onions, but doesn't say whether to sprinkle on top or incorporate into the dip. I stirred them into the dip, and they added color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This spread was a hit at the holiday gathering. It stayed fairly creamy, even as it cooled, and did not separate. I thought my swiss cheese was not very flavorful, so I added a dash of seasoned salt. Also added more almonds. I can also envision adding dried cranberries. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Made this for Thanksgiving...was wonderful. I could have easily eaten the whole bowl for dinner...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
I have made this for a number of parties in the last few months and it has been a BIG hit. I have been asked to make it again but this time to double the recipe. The only thing I changed was that I added a dash of salt. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
I just made this for a family party and every single person loved it! I served it with sesame melba toasts and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This recipe had a lovely flavor ... but it was so thick and gloppy it could hardly be removed from the bowl ... and spreading on crackers was not easy. If I make this again, I will spread it on toasted baguette slices while it is still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
If you heat too long the cheese gets very stringy and the oil separates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
too cheesy, very strong onion flavour and basically tasted just like melted cheese. way too rich! will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovin vanilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I had this at a party recently and it was delicious - the person who made it omitted the onions and topped it with crushed bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
Very easy & good. I even spread it on a piece of nice french bread & broiled it. UMMMM UMMMMM Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States