Martha's Hot Almond Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
My brother thought this tasted like a McDonald's double cheeseburger (that's a compliment). It is defintely a man-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Delicious. I halved the recipe and baked it in a small oven-safe bowl. As a group of four, we knocked it out pretty fast. I served it with french bread slices toasted in the oven. I will use this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was more than a 3 and 1/2 than a four... but with some minor changes i think this could easily be a five... though I am not sure what changes I could make. It was good... but nothing I would write home about. I love cheese and nuts, but together, the texture was a little off. I am planning on playing around with this combo because I think this could be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This recipe was so great. I took it to a Bunco group party tonight where there are ALOT of great cooks. I served it with crisp crostini. This was gone in around 20 minutes. Great taste and I would not muddy up the flavors with bacon, or anything else. My opinion only. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I was also confused by "where to put the onions" so I added them in while mixing thanks to another review. After I baked this I put this into my small crockpot to keep it warm while I transported it to a dinner party. It was fabulous and disapeared! I think I will add crumbled bacon and jalepenos next round. THIS IS A NEW FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Wonderful and easy. Took this to a party with friends, and we all sat around and dipped and nibbled. I listened while everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe was a big hit at Christmas. My grocery store didn't have shredded swiss, so I used sliced swiss and broke it up into smaller pieces. Everything melted together nicely in the oven and turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I first came across this recipe about 10 years ago, when one of my father's coworker's shared it with him... It has been one of my favorites ever since, only I could never remember the exact amounts. I am so happy to have found it on here, and now I will never lose it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayehareeh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I don't see how anyone could give this any less than a 5! I added bacon pieces to mine and this appetizer was the first to go at my Superbowl party. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Not very exciting- sorry! This was just a bland, cheesy dish without much zip. Perhaps if you added a bunch more nutmeg or other spices to add to the "depth" of the taste. I don't know how to make it better but my Superbowl crew weren't fans of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States