Martha's Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This dressing recieved rave reviews from my in-laws. All of them are fantastic Southern cooks and know how to throw a dressing together WITHOUT following a recipe. My first try at this (Christmas dinner) was a big success! I substituted more cornbread (in total 3 boxes of Jiffy cornbread mix) instead of using biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving this year 2003 and it was the best I've ever had I do beleive and I come from a long line of southern cooking! I dont even think grand ma's can beat this one. In fact I'm going home for the new year and going to make this just for my grandparents becaouse I loved it so much. Happy New Year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mathiston, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I used this recipe as a guide, like the other reviewer I didn't know what the "stuff" was! The soup is a wonderful addition, so moist!! My husband tells everyone...It's just like Grandmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This will be my third year making this wonderful receipe. I will definately make this a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
this recipe is so close to my mothers original southern recipe that i used this recipe to complement my mothers. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was delicious! Nice change of pace from the usual cornbread dressing. Try this with a good ol' Southern summer vegetable supper--sliced tomatoes, greens, green beans and new potatoes, corn on the cob and fried okra. Top it off with banana pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
WONDERFUL !!!! It was my first time making cornbread dressing and everyone said it turned out great!!! Moist and tasty !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Thank you so much for publishing this recipe! I prepared my 1st Thanksgiving meal this year and everyone LOVED this dressing! I had asked everyone, "How do you make cornbread dressing?" Everyone's reply was, "I just get the stuff and throw it all together." WHAT STUFF?..lol It was pointed out to me, that making dressing isn't really a secret, it's just that only Mom's and Grandma's are up at that hour assembling the goodies! Now, I HAVE THE "STUFF"...and I can still sleep in...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
substituted 4 cups cornbread for 4 biscuits for a corn bread version.......EXELLENT BOTH WAYS!!!! KUDOS!!! THIS IS WHAT SOUTHERN HOLIDAYS ARE ALL ABOUT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States