Martha Washington Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
very , very good candy!!! wrap it in tiny colored pieces of plastic wrap......looks & tastes gourmet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I was first introduced to this recipe 17 years ago. In all the military moves I lost the recipe, so you can bet I was thrilled to find it here and make it once again! It's wonderful stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Oh my gosh this is delicious! I had a hard time waiting for them to get hard to roll into balls...I ate it out of the bowl with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This candy is really good. A little time consuming on the dipping of candy into chocolate and the toothpick didnt work for me to well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
These are really excellant ; easy to mske and delicious . We used an extra cup of corsely chopped pecans and dipped the candys 1/2 in the melted chocolate . The set up time is the only lengthy part of making these , so we worked on other candies in between chilling times . thanks for adding a new candy to our Holiday candy making tradition :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Fun, easy, kids can make it, and most of all it is yummie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Let me just say that these taste delicious, but mine turned out way too soft. Had to add another cup of sugar then freeze them just to get them hard enough to roll. Also found the melted chocolate was too thick had put about 2 tablespoons of melted wax into about 2 c of chips that thinned it nicely. I have half finished making these and have used about 3 c of chocolate chips already. I did use the ground pecans and that helped in rolling them, I would recommend it. I would make these again and cut the butter by at least half. Would like to hear from anyone else who has made these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This is a great holiday candy. I have made it for years and it has always gotten great reviews. It is a little time consuming for me, but is definitely worth the time. Sometimes, I substitute pecan meal for the chopped pecans. The smaller the pecans are the easier it is to work with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States