Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
AH-MAZING! Followed the exactly, added 1/2 teaspoon of lemon extract and BOO-YAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Loved it! Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Ok, let's be realistic, no one eats a 2x2" square of rice Krispie treat. Plus, the extra cooking time is superfluous. One standard bag of marshmallow is what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe. I added an extra tablespoon of butter and used heaping cups of the mini marshmallows so that it would be more gooey. That tweak definitely did NOT make it TOO gooey; in fact, I may lean even more gooey next time. :) I think the part of the instructions that said to keep heating it for a minute or so once it's melted was great instruction. Seemed to really bring out the buttery and sweet flavor. And of course, the warning to not brown the butter was a good reminder that kept me on my toes to watch that temp and stir like a mad woman. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe and video. Had all fresh ingredients. We thought it was alright. Really wanting a better taste. It works for any level. Great for a 12 year old to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Oh how I love thee. I think this is my favorite snack. So ooey gooey and yummy. I always cut them the wrap individually. They stay fresh longer that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This has been a favorite since I was a kid. Had to make again today to bring back memories. The only thing I think is incorrect is that it says servings 24. Not in my house. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I triple it and put it in two 9x13 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tray
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Excellent. Especially after reading others tips. I used 1/4 cup butter, 5 cups mini marshmallows, 6 cups Rice Krispies and added 2 1/2 tsp. milk when marshmallows were almost done melting. Came out perfect! The only thing I would add is cook everything on super low and slow UNTIL you have removed from heat and are adding cereal, then stir quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States