Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly- except sprinkled sprinkles on top while it was cooling in the dish. Excellent and easy. Not too crunchy, not too gooey-all-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyface

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I just added one other ingredient to give them a more incredible taste. I melted peanut butter with the butter and marshmallows and it worked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess77
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Super easy!! And tastes really good and fresh... Better than store bought. My 11 yr old daughter helped me and she was surprised at how easy it was. We followed the recipe exactly as it said, and added a bit of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Great recipe. So easy to make and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Just like they used to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Best marshmallow treats I have ever made! Took advice of taking it loooww and sllloooow. And I used 1.5 bags of leftover smores larger marshmallows not cut up and they melted perfectly. I also used cocoa Krispies--so good. Def. recommend to fully cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Adding milk to the almost melted marshmallows works great! Also make sure to make a lot of these yummy treats! In my house they runout fast!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
this was good but my wife loves peanut butter so i added 1/2 a cup of peanut butter and used 6 cups of rice kripies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Seriously amazing. Super easy to make and quite delicious. I increased the recipe to 5 cups of marshmallows to 6 cups of rice krispies and only 2 tablespoons of butter, just because 1/4 cup was just too much and because it would fill a little more into my 9x13 in baking dish. It filled about half way up my 9x13x3in pan. I had to throw in a cup of marshmallows and a big handful of chocolate chips after adding the rice krispies!! So delicious! I also added a tiny splash of vanilla and 2 teaspoons of milk to the melted marshmallows. I've tried a batch with the milk and another without. They both taste the same to me as well a their textures. This treat has a nice chew to it. It's light, airy, crispy, sweet & chewy. I made 3 batches already since I found this recipe like 2 days ago and I plan on making many more for my neighbors and friends! But seriously, once you eat one, you're hooked! This recipe has worked EVERYTIME. I honestly don't know how you can fail this recipe. Thank you so much!! Simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States