Marshmallow Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This recipe is SPOT ON!!!!!!!! I love it and my family loves and wants me to make it ALL of the time. Taste way better than the ready made ones in the store. I've made this recipe with both salted and unsalted butter. In my opinion the salted butter taste best in the recipe, helps bring out the sweetness of the marshmallows. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Just like my dad use to make for me when I was a little girl now I find myself making them for my kids and grandkids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Delicious! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I double it and used Cocoa Rice Krispies and two 10 ounce bags of jet-puffed chocolate/white swirled Marshmallows! Forever Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
So good! The key to making sure they don't turn out hard as rocks is to take them off the heat when marshmallows are about half way done melting. I always use the regular size bigger marshmallows, not the mini. I swear the mini mallows cook to quick or something, because they never turn out as soft when I use the minis. Then just stir off heat the rest of the way until melted fully. I even leave a few clumps in when pouring in the cereal. They will be so soft this way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
this is by far the best recipe for Rice Krispie treats I've found!my family eats them up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
My 92 year old Grandmother LOves, LOVEs, LOVES these! And they were so easy to make, too. The only thing I will keep in mind for future mallow treat making is that when you press down the treat in the baking dish, make sure you PRESS LIGHTLY. I pressed too hard and they ended up like little slabs of concrete. They are supposed to be light and fluffy, so remember to just press lightly. Also, I put icing on mine and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Maggard Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzichka
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Tried today but used chick mallows Easter Marshmallows. Added Blackberry and vanilla flavors. Very tasty and great for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I loved these but I changed it a little bit I added a little of honey and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was my first time making crispy treats and they turned out soft and delicious. I've always been turned off because most are hard, I'm so glad I gave this recipe a try! I'm going to be making a few batches later this week for my daughter's class for a spring treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States