Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The kids thought these were good. I prefer more of a crunchy popcorn ball, these were chewy. I probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I would rate this ZERO stars, but I had to pick at least 1....... I don't know what I did wrong!? I used 2 bags of micro Popcorn, 1 bag of mini marshmallows, and butter. I got a gooey mess that didn't want to form. I even tried to put into 9x13 pan, no luck! After 2 hours I tried popping another bag of corn thinking I had too much of the mix, that didn't work either. Disappointed due to all the great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Quick & easy. I used 2 bags of microwave kettle corn, added 1tsp vanilla & food coloring to make them orange for Halloween. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
The kids and I made these SO fast this morning and we added some multi colored "sprinkle balls" to them which was fun for the kiddos to feel a bit more involved! Would make these again for sure! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn11234
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
These were very easy to make brought me back to my childhood have not had them again till today! they are very good with brown sugar also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These were sooooo good and sooooo easy to make. I didn't change anything...I even used marshmallows from the health food store and they turned out delicious!!! Will definitely make again and again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Quick, easy, delicious! I also used microwave popcorn... It took all of 10 minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imallie
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
So fun to make! I thought I was going to have a huge hassle with this one,but I was so wrong. I needed a last minute treat for my daughters class' Valentines Day party(how could I have forgotten?), and we had almost all the ingredients on hand already.I had hubby air popping the corn while I ran to the store down the street for the rest! We quadrupled the batch to make thirty, and ended up with FIFTY! I added one small box of sugar free mixed fruit jello,that was a great suggestion. They were nice and pink with a fruity taste. I'll experiment with other colors/flavors,possibly seasonally, and also try it without anything extra. Thank you for an easy, fun and delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imallie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
MMMMMmmmmmm!!!!!!Loved these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States