Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Sooo yummy! I found this while looking for traditional corn syrup popcorn balls and thought I would give it a try, I am so glad I did. My husband and kids love it. Good thing they are easy because I have to make them all the time now! (Just be sure to remove any unpopped kernels to save your teeth)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Great recipe. I've used many different popcorn ball recipes, and this one ranks pretty high. They were a little hard to roll and keep their shape, but once I got the hang of it, it went pretty smooth. The kids loved them. I would suggest using a very good popcorn. I used a store brand that yielded alot of kernels that I had to sift out, for fear of breaking a tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Quick easy and satisfying! I hot air popped the corn (reduces "old maids" and fat) and added about 1 cup of peanuts. Instead of rolling into balls, I pressed the warm mixture into a bundt pan (what else do you use it for) and let it cool completely. We then turned it onto a plate and put salty pretzels in the center hole for movie night snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This recipe is very simple to make, and it really does taste excellent. I'll be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I didn't have time to make this recipe into balls so I just pressed it down into the pan and cut it into squares! I also added salted peanuts to it which my kids (and husband) loved! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
These were so easy to make! My 4 yr. old helped me and we added some orange coloring and chocolate sprinkles for Halloween. I used a bag of microwave popcorn and it seemed like there was too much marshmellow mix. Next time it will cut back on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This may seem weird, but add a small box of flavored jello to the marshmallow mix. My mother used to make them that way when I was a kid. I loved loved loved them. You can also add 1/2 cup brown sugar to the marshmallow and butter mix. That way it tastes a bit like caramel popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
320 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
My dad always used this recipe when we were kids and the whole family would join in. But we always always used peanuts(unsalted) in the popcorn balls. I just don't think they are the same without peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, New York, USA
Living In: Clay, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Delicious recipe! Reminiscent of Rice Crispy Treats, as a lover of both marshmallows and popcorn, I couldn't resist these tasty, tasty treats. The only thing I did differently was to leave them in the pan and cut them into bars instead of forming them into popcorn balls. I also air popped the popcorn in hopes of saving a few calories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Yummy! I always make the corn syrup poopcorn balls and wind up burning my hands every time. These were so quick and easy. It doesnt matter if you use mini or reg. marshmallows-you'll be melting them. 5cups is about a 10oz bag of marshmallows(if you eat a few while you get everything ready). I will definitely make these again, they were soft and yummy. I dont now about the idea of adding jell-o to the mixture for color....I wouldnt like grape or orange flavored popcorn balls, plus I would think it would be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States