Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Yummy and gooey popcorn balls! I sort my popcorn after it pops to get rid of kernels and partially popped corn that can wreck your teeth. That makes the balls much more enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolfe, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a great recipe! But make sure that you have a lid on when you are popping the popcorn or it will go everywhere. We did this recipe with movie theater popcorn out of a bag so we had to clean the kernels by rinsing them with a lot of hot water to remove the butter. Then we dried off the kernels and added them to a pan. Big marshmallows also work, as long as you use 5 cups. It was easy, but it took longer than the required time since we did not have plain popcorn kernels. Otherwise, this was an awesome party recipe(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
5 stars just the way they are!! so easy! quick dessert that the kids can help make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Loved these! they were very easy, If you can make rice crispy treats, you can make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwoi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was so good! I never thought about using marshmallows instead of the usual vinegar and corn syrup. The best part was that it essentially only has 2 ingredients: popcorn and marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellzy741

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were really good. My 10-yr-old daughter helped. They were super sweet and yummy - just what you expect a popcorn ball to taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Loved them, I haven't made popcorn balls in forever and my husband isn't a huge caramel fan so I thought I would give these a shot. We all liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
They were fine. I brought the balls to a Halloween party and they were eaten all up. But, I missed the caramel flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great recipe, makes way more than 8 though, unless really huge. I popped the popcorn without oil in a paper bag in the microwave while I did the marshmallow and butter on the stove- if I had popped more than a 1/2 cup popcorn I could have easily made more balls, because the marshmallow/butter mix makes a lot. I butter my ands and dormed into balls and let set in greased muffin pan, got 16+ nice size ones. Since its Halloween, we also chopped up reese pieces and formed it into some, delish! Definitely will use this again at other holidays with other candies added depending on the special day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Very easy recipe, but the balls are very hard to form. Had to have my spouse keep spraying my hands with oil. Also it doesn't have that classic taste of a popcorn ball. Still, a good recipe for someone who doesn't want to fool with a more complex process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States