Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were easy to make and my kids liked them, but they were too sweet for me. Also a very sticky mess to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
So this is how I made them. I used 3 bags or microwave popcorn & 1 16 OZ bag of Mini Marshmallows. I put the marshmallows into a microwave safe bowl along with 2 TBS of water. Microwave for 30 seconds and stir, repeat 5 times (for a total of 2 1/2 minutes). I added food coloring to my melted marshmallows, mixed it in and then dumped it onto my popcorn (that I had in a VERY large bowl. I put on some disposable gloves and then greased my hands up with Crisco. I folded the popcorn and marshmallow togehter, formed it into balls (I got 20) and I stuck popsicle sticks in them (kids love anything on a stick). I let them cool on wax paper then wrapped them up in some plastic wrap. Came out great! Kids loved them!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Easy & delicious! Don't forget to take the unpopped kernels out before u combine the popcorn w/the marshmallows. Its hard to fish them out of sticky marshmallow otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
The only change I made was to air pop my popcorn and used Kraft strawberry marshmallow's....yum, yum....and sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These were so fun to make!! I have made it twice, once following the recipe wich turned out great. The second I tried to use marshmellow fluff and it did not turn out at all. It would not stick together. I also tried to add coloring with food coloring, but I think the culprit was the fluff. I ended up with a bowl of loose marshmello covered popcorn. I guess this would work nicely if you wanted to add nuts and make something that resembles cracker jacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Fun Recipe! I changed it a bit because of the ingredients I had. I used chocolate cheerios, semi-sweet mini chocolate chips, and made half the marshmallow mixture. I poured the mixture (which I made in the microwave by the way) over the cheerios, mixed it up, greased my hands and rolled the balls. Then I rolled the balls in the chocolate chips. These were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Simple, delicious, easy and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Yummy and gooey popcorn balls! I sort my popcorn after it pops to get rid of kernels and partially popped corn that can wreck your teeth. That makes the balls much more enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolfe, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a great recipe! But make sure that you have a lid on when you are popping the popcorn or it will go everywhere. We did this recipe with movie theater popcorn out of a bag so we had to clean the kernels by rinsing them with a lot of hot water to remove the butter. Then we dried off the kernels and added them to a pan. Big marshmallows also work, as long as you use 5 cups. It was easy, but it took longer than the required time since we did not have plain popcorn kernels. Otherwise, this was an awesome party recipe(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
5 stars just the way they are!! so easy! quick dessert that the kids can help make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States