Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were easy. I did alter the recipe for ease and with what I had on hand. I used microwave popcorn. I just popped one or two bags and put that in a greased 9x13 dish. You could probably just use a big mixing bowl too. I used light butter and melted some heart-shaped strawberry flavored marshmallows. Poured this over the top of the popcorn and sprayed cooking spray on my hands and rolled into balls. I thought they tasted good, like marshmallow treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
WOW! Delicious! We made the popcorn treats with store boughten popcorn and still used the same mixture as the original recipe and they turned out wonderful. Easy, fast and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe was very easy and quick. But, the taste was sort of bland. I used no butter microwave popcorn. My young child liked it in bits and pieces. Next time I would add more butter and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe seemed really simple but when I tried it the balls wouldn't stay together and then when we finally got them to stay together and tasted the final product it wasn't tasty at all. We followed the directions exactly by the way and I made these with a group of people and all of them agreed on how clumsily they went together and how the taste wasn't good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These were AWESOME -- quick, easy, and very tasty. I made them for a Hallowe'en party and added red & yellow food coloring to make them orange. They were a HIT. So much easier than the traditional method with corn syrup, etc. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearland Quilter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
great recipe!! i had strawberry flavored jumbo marshmallows leftover so i used four of them instead and it worked excellent! loved these popcorn balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicca90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These were so easy! Took about 10 minutes to make and boy do they taste fantastic; I couldn't stop eating them! I went with lightly buttered microwaveable popcorn to make it even easier, and I also added about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the marshmallow mix to make it more carmel flavored. On my second batch, I made them with marshmallow cream because my boyfriend is vegetarian and marshmallows have gelatin. I then added some orange food coloring to the sauce. After tossing it all together, I added some choc chips for halloween. A+ recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milkthistle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My grandsons love these, I add 1/2 cup of peanut butter into the sauce pan after the marshmallows are melted. If you like peanut butter, you'll like them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I've never made such an easy popcorn ball recipe. I did add the 1/2 c. of brown sugar and threw in a few M&M's. The kids helped make them into balls and it wasn't even that messy! Yum! Yum! The marshmallows are the secret ingrediant that I wish I would have known about a long time ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States