Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
MMMMMMM....yummy! Even the pickiest little kid eaters love this one. Perfect for sending to family with Christmas packages. Traveled well and stayed fresh. Used hot air popper and a roasting pan. Very quick, simple and easy and my 5 year old was easily able to help in the process. Added the 1/2cup brown sugar as another member suggested for a yummy carmelized flavor. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was a great recipe. Doubled it so hubby could take to work for his guys. Added half bag milk maid caramels while melting butter then added marshmallows and about a tsp and a half of vanilla. Will make again. Thank you for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
mmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Very easy and very yummy - a little messy but that's part of the fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I felt like such a child when I made these today. I was so easy and so much fun! Next time I will wait till my kids can help me (well, maybe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Super easy, comes out perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
So easy! So awesome!! We added left over Halloween candy & it was quick hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
After a conversation about days of yore when you'd go trick or treating and get a few yummy home made treats along with the standard candy, I couldn't stop thinking about popcorn balls! Made this to cure that craving and all I have to say is YUMM-MMY!!! I cut the recipe in half for 2 of us and I'm actually glad I did since we ate nearly the whole pan last night and would have done the same with twice the amount! I used 1 bag micro butter popcorn which gave it the perfect salty/sweet combo you might not get with air popped corn, but obviously adds extra calories (pour into a bowl to pick the unpopped kernels out unless you want a trip to the dentist with a broken tooth!). 3 tb butter, and 1/2 bag of marshmallows. Added a splash of vanilla to melted mallow mix once removed from heat. Rather than shape into balls, I pressed them into a square pan and cut into bars once cooled, more out of laziness than anything else. Made this Halloween night and we barely even touched the candy we were handing out cause these were soooo good! I will make these year round as a 'olden timey days' alternative to rice crispie treats... I think I might even like this better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These were very easy and came out great. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoosierMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These are fun to make! I added a little orange food coloring to the marshmallow mixture and mixed Jelly Bellies and mini chips in when making the balls. I let the mixture cool a little more than I should have because I was afraid it would melt the chocolate - but it cools really fast, so if you are adding candy you might want to so it sooner so the balls will stick to it a little easier. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States