Marshmallow Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These are simple and tasty - we added a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is a great easy way to make the popcorn ball kids and adults love alike! I have been making popcorn balls for many years per request because most folks tell me they just cannot get them to stick together. This recipe works every time and is so easy! I usually add candy corn to mine just to give them the autumn look but good any time! I have shared this recipe with many over the past year, folks cannot believe how simple. Don't get me wrong the old fashion recipe with the sugar and water is great too, but this one take less than half the time and never fails! ( for beginners, you add the candy corn at the end when you are making them into balls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Add a small packet of jello to flavor it. Soooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Tip: Use an Air Popper. Using unsalted sweet cream butter lets you control the amount of salt you add to your mixture. Let your final mixture cool in the bowl that you air popped into. Just wipe it with a paper towel and spray with nonstick cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entikryst

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes awesome , I melted caramel and it drizzled over them.. Family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wonderful snack! I made no changes to this recipe, only added to it! I mixed a handful of unsalted pretzels and a handful of chopped walnuts over popcorn and then stirred in the melted (unsalted) buttery marshmallow! Formed into serving size balls and stored in zip lock bag for a quick no sodium snack!! Def. will be keeping these on hand for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My mom made these as a kid and I always loved the chewy texture... like Rice Krispies but with popcorn. I looked for years and years for her popcorn ball recipe, but came up empty handed... until now :) Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Much softer than jello popcorn balls, but more difficult to form into a ball and not as tasty I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My son won a huge thing of marshmallows so we made 3 batches of these with 3 variations. First we made it just as the recipe said & those were great. We made one the same but with 1 c brown sugar added to the butter before the marshmallows. The third & favorite was adding 2oz unsweetened chocolate with the butter then adding craisins with the popcorn. These are very chocolatey & the craisins go great with it. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was okay. I like the flavor, but I didn't feel the marshmallow goo was able to be incorporated thoroughly. But the popcorn did hold together as balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States