Marshmallow Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was one of my favorite recipes as a child and now I make it every holiday season. A big hit in our home. The only thing I changed was reduced the amount of nuts in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Awesome! Just like Aunt Flo used to make....thanks so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
What can you say? Its a good, easy sweet and tasty treat! I served some and froze the other half. Held up great in the freezer, so handy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've been making this Christmas "cookie" ever since I was teeny-tiny. This recipe works with almost any kind of grahams you have on hand and it really dosen't have to be colored marshmallows. It's really up to you. I do suggest you don't chinze out and use cheap sweetened condensed milk because you'll have issues getting it to come together and for me, it just dosen't taste the same. This is also good if you use half coconut/half chopped pecans to roll the log in OR add about a half cup to the marshmallow mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This is what my mom made every year for my birthday parties (but without the nuts and cheeries!). I have a bag of coloured marshmallows and decided to make some for my little girl but couldn't find the recipe. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAMILLEDE6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Didn't go as fast as I expected it to. Just wasn't to my family's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
When I made these for my fiance, she agreed to marry me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This is a recipe I have made every Christmas for the past 23 years I have been married, and was handed from my Grandmother before that. It is a "must" at the holidays, and will keep in the freezer, ready to be sliced, for months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States