Marshmallow Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Great hot fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is very easy to make! I made this recipe in order to use up a partial bag of older, sticking-together marshmallows. It turned out great! I will definitely make this again. This sauce is very rich, even for me, an avid chocolate lover. So a little goes a long way, especially on chocolate ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Terrific thick hot fudge sauce! Ridiculously easy, you'd never guess marshmallows were the secret ingredient. I followed the recipe exactly, except I made half a recipe, which was plenty. Seems very adaptable - a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
So yummy and creamy. I substituted cream for half of the milk and used half milk chocolate chips and half semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made just as the directions said. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very easy hot fudge sauce - used it to top off snow icecream. I grabbed an opened bag of mini marshmallows, melted them with the butter and a mixture of heavy cream and skim milk. Stirred in bag of chocolate chips and serious splash of vanilla and a little salt. We had thick creamy hot fudge sauce on our ice cream. Use a few less marshmallows or dark chocolate chips for a not as sweet sauce. Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Easy and good. I used dark chocolate chips. Tasted more "fudge'y" that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
A great way to use those half dry marshmallows! This sauce is easy, very adaptable, and oh so good on strawberry ice cream! I also had some unsweetened chocolate squares which I melted in with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conrad Hutchings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Absolutely delicious and oh! so! easy! Excellent! I made half a batch, and that's probably a good thing! I had to finish rounding out my depleted supply of semisweet chips with milk chocolate, but I'm sure that didn't make any difference! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States