Marshmallow Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Holy - so great. I listened to other comments and I doubled the topping, and put the bars in the freezer to cool before topping goes on. I cooled the final product in the fridge, but take out for awhile before slicing, because they are hard to slice right out of the fridge. Really, really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
maybe it was the altitude (I live in WY at almost 7000 ft) but these turned out really bad the first time I made them. 16 oz of mini marshmallows seemed to be WAY too much.l..I ended up using about the amount from a 10 oz bag. The frosting was so thick it would not spread over the marshmallow layer. Any hints or advice would be much appreciated since the picture of this dish looks amazing...not at all what mine looked like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I thought that this was way too sweet, particularly due to the frosting. Also, the bottom part is more like cake than fudge. Even after cooled, it was difficult to cut because the marshmallows were so gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The ONLY thing I did not like about the frosting was the fact that I should have sifted the powder sugar and gotten rid of the tiny sugar clumps. My fault, this recipe ROCKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made this on Saturday 03/12/2011. I loved them, my whole family loved them but, they were even better the next day after I left them in the refrigerator. So eat them warm eat them cold, do your self a favore just bake and eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tterb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were not the marshmallow bars we thought we were getting. Be careful with the sauce to "spread over the melted marshmellows" Ours just smeared into one spot, removing the marshmellows from the top. If you make the sacue to spred over the top too soon, it will harden before you can do anything with it. Once we remade the sauce, and just poured it over the top, they came out pretty tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I really shouldn't review this since I made so many mods. But, I just used a box of low fat brownies mix and baked according to directions. Then added mallows. Made fudge frosting with 1/2 c. butter, 1/4 cup cocoa, 6 T milk-heat and stir until boil. remove from heat, add 4 c powdered sugar. Top brownies with when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
don't know why but mine didn't work right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States