Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Turned out great! I also used the KA mixer and let it do all the work. Didn't really need the butter or the shortening for any of it. Will certainly be making this recipe in the future! It makes a great amount, so it goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Amazing! I made this for the first time and followed the recipe to the letter. The one thing I did differently is I used cornstarch to dust my work surface. This was to easy and so much fun to play with. The bonus... This fondant ACTUALLY tastes GOOD unlike the pre-made varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Excellent! If you have a Kitchenaid stand mixer, you can use it to knead in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
It almost works! I ended up needing more than the 2 pounds of powdered sugar and the kneading process was much more time consuming than 5-10 minutes. Although I do not think I will make this recipe again, for others that may wish to try it, I suggest reserving at least 3 or 4 cups of powdered sugar for the kneading process in addition to the 2 pounds that are already used in the recipe. I prefer the taste of regular frosting, but the fondant is cute for a special event. Clean up is quite easy if you just boil water and pour it over the sticky spots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Had to put waaaaaay! more sugar but it turned out great in the end.This was my first time doing fondant since I'm not too crazy about it and I was pretty much impressed with this recipe! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I used this recipe and the result was perfect. I recommend checking out the video for any questions that anyone may have while making this icing for the first time. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veriuxus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I was a little scared to try this but I read a few reviews, both good and bad, and watched the video and IT TURNED OUT PERFECTLY! I never used a mixer due to some comments about people ruining theirs. Little elbow grease and it mixed up just fine! My 14 year old daughter makes cakes and she easily managed it. Not only was it not sticky when done, it was soft, pliable and rolled out beautifully for her and it was the best tasting fondant we've ever had --our 14 guests agreed too! It tastes like marshmallows! It stored in the fridge nicely wrapped in saran and in a ziploc for several weeks. She was again able to easily manipulate it and it still tasted delicious! UPDATE: As a side note, we have now made this over 30 times and this recipe works everytime...Please do note that different brands of marshmallows result in a slightly different sheen/texture, but all are still wonderful! If it's sticky just add more powdered sugar! If it gets dry, we add a small bit of water. Works everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUE69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was so easy and good! I greased the inside of my bowl and the mixing paddle like other's suggested. I was able to make easy cut outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I will never buy pre-made fondant again!!! I have made this recipe several times since March and it is awesome! It is not like regular fondant that you use Crisco to roll and that's part of why I like it so much. I feel its easier to work with and the flavor is way better. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
It was extremely messy marshmallow sticks every where but it applauds well to cake and taste a million times better than any fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 927) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States