Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Amazing. No complaints. Easy to work with, colors nicely with gel colors. Paint vodka over top of it once in place and you will get a nice shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have been using a similar recipe, but mine says to crisco the bowl before you place the marshmellows in it...and then microwave. Also crisco the spoon you will be using. Dust your surfaces and hands with a 50/50 combination of confectoner's sugar and cornstarch. And when ever you use this fondant...feel it. If it feels dry, add a little..and I mean a very tiny amount of crisco. To handle it use the cornstarch/confectoner's sugar mix...put it in a square of thin linen and gather the edges and tie with a twist tie, use as a dusting bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This worked really well for us! I made two regular size batches. I cans see how some people had problems with their Kitchen Aid mixers breaking - you have to use the bread kneading hook after you put in a few cups of sugar. I only kneaded to mix in colors, came out smooth and putty like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmorin217

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Make sure you have TONS of butter on your hands! And scoop everything everything everything out of the bowl and into a pile before you start kneeding....or else you'll never be able to get it out.....sticky craziness! Best fondant I've ever eaten though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I have tried this and i like it, first time use it was very sticky but using it more got used to it made most of boys birthday cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swan River, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very easy to work with. Turned out great. I did use my kitchen aid - with the bread hook instead of kneading myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was soooo easy to make!!!! I will NEVER EVER buy premade fondant again..This was cheap and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
The fondant came out well....but after refrigerating overnight it became hard as a rock. is it a must to refrigerate the fondant?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gyntastic
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This recipe worked very well and tasted good too! It took a little practice to get it down just right, but when we did it worked very well. Make sure that you let it set for at least the 8 hours as stated. That is very important. If you cut the time short it will be too sticky to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gyntastic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I am an experienced cake decorator, but had never used fondant - this is a great recipe after tweaking the directions. Many thanks to Cassandra for her revised directions for mixing. I initially tried using my stand mixer and wound up with a sticky mess climbing up the beaters. Cassandra's instructions to "...pour most of the bag of powdered sugar onto a mat on my table, and make a well in center of it. Then I add the cooled melted marshmallow mixture to the well and begin scooping the powdered sugar up and over the mm mixture with my greased hands. I keep doing this over and over for several minutes until the mm mixture is no longer runny and not as sticky to the touch. Then I begin the kneading process." This technique was fast and not messy at all. I did use a very small amount of Crisco on my hands at the beginning. Thanks for the great recipe - will add almond extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States