Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My first time making fondant, but this was super easy and easy to work with, plus it tasted great! About a million times better than the pre-made plastic stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Like some of the other members I used marshmallow fluff instead of melting a bag of marshmallows. It just seems to be more consistent. Very easy to use as a pallet for decorating a cake. will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Never made Fondant before but have used store bought before, and this is so much better! It took a few trips to the microwave to get all marshmallows melted, but between that and a lot of kneeling, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made for my son's birthday cake and it turned out amazing! Simple ingredients, easy to make and it tastes great. Note: if you want to make figures using this fondant, it will not harden unless you ad the tylose powder. I wish the recipe had stated that because I had to go to plan D to get the elephants looking OK on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used this recipe to make an Angry Birds Star Wars character for my son's 5th birthday party. It sculpted beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was my first time making fondant and it was not only easy to make, but it tastes great too! I took the advice of others and added the food coloring into the melted marshmallows and it turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very giod better than normal fondant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This is the second time I have used this recipe. The first time was for my first time working with fondant and it was easy to work with if you follow the recipe. This time (second) I followed the recipe exactly and it worked out much better than my first time (I added too much powdered sugar). You think it is too sticky but it hardens nicely overnight. I did use Crisco instead of butter and agree it is easier on the cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I made this fondant for my son's 4th Birthday superhero cake and was very happy with the outcome. I followed the recipe and only needed to add about a 1/2 cup more powdered sugar while kneading the fondant towards the end. This fondant was easy to work with, looks amazing, tastes wonderful and the kids enjoyed playing/eating it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I used Marshmellow Cream (Jet Puff) like a previous poster had recommended and used 1/2!tsp of almond extract instead of vanilla and it turned out perfect! This is an amazing and easy fondant recipe! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States