Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Loved it!!!!! I noticed most people thought one should add the butter to the recipe which is not the case. The butter is to rub on your hands before knead it. This adds some butter flavor without adding it to your recipe. turned out beautiful. I covered a 9 inch cake with half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I like this a lot more then other fondant recipes i have tried! It was easy to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was super sticky. I kept kneading it with a lot of sugar after I let it come to room temperature. It would get stuck to everything!!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula Mercier
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have always wanted to make and use fondant but until now I had never found a recipe I thought I could handle. I used the fondant to make Snoopy cupcake decorations, this recipe was so quick and easy and really made the cupcake stand out. Thank you so much I can't wait to make a birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This tastes good. It was a little soft to work with. It wouldn't be good for sculptures that require more structure. The fondant you can buy is stiffer and works nice for shaping but it tastes like paper. I prefer it to taste good if I have to choose between taste and structural quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Photo by haleyc
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
this was my first fondant. it was super-duper sticky. definitely keep the jar of crisco ready. i also laid down a lot of corn starch to help me with kneading. i couldn't figure out how to get the rolled fondant onto my 10" double layer cake, so i ended up having to do two pieces, with a big crack down the middle. that was frustrating. it definitely tasted pretty good compared to other fondant. will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meleny
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Turned out great !! It was really yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Disgustingly sweet, dead sweet. Taste none of the marshmallows or vanilla-- it's like eating spoonful of powdered sugar. No one at the baby shower could stand it, either. I felt so incompetent after hearing the complaints. Some guests even said why do you not cut the sugar? I said well if I cut it then it becomes too sticky and not workable. But what do they know? They only know it just looks good but taste BAD. Hope someone will invent a better version of this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I needed a lot more powdered sugar to knead than what was listed. I used other flavoring besides the vanilla. Turned out great and didn't need the butter at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I won a local cake decorating contest with this recipe! I decorate all the birthday cakes in my family with this too. This stuff is amazing. Sooo easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sewanee, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States