Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
My very first try with this fondant didn't go over great, but it was my fault. I used drop color instead of gel, which I think added too much moisture to it. When I made it the second time, I bought the Wilton brand color and BOOM! This was amazing! It took the color wonderfully, was so very easy to use, and it was very easy to "paste" fondant decorations on the cake I made using just a drop of water. I used powdered sugar instead of cornstarch or flour when rolling. I have a bakery friend who has asked for my recipe because of the ease and the wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristianna
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I love the flavor of this fondant. Due to weather conditions at times I need more sugar or more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristianna
Living In: New Delhi, Delhi, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Excellent!! First time making my own fondant....I always buy the high quality brands for bakery supply store.....however I have to say that this fondant is comparable to the best pre-made fondant out there.......moreover, I didn't add the 1/4 of water and was able to cover an entire cake almost immediately....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Loved it!!!!! I noticed most people thought one should add the butter to the recipe which is not the case. The butter is to rub on your hands before knead it. This adds some butter flavor without adding it to your recipe. turned out beautiful. I covered a 9 inch cake with half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I like this a lot more then other fondant recipes i have tried! It was easy to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was super sticky. I kept kneading it with a lot of sugar after I let it come to room temperature. It would get stuck to everything!!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula36
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have always wanted to make and use fondant but until now I had never found a recipe I thought I could handle. I used the fondant to make Snoopy cupcake decorations, this recipe was so quick and easy and really made the cupcake stand out. Thank you so much I can't wait to make a birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This tastes good. It was a little soft to work with. It wouldn't be good for sculptures that require more structure. The fondant you can buy is stiffer and works nice for shaping but it tastes like paper. I prefer it to taste good if I have to choose between taste and structural quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Photo by haleyc
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
this was my first fondant. it was super-duper sticky. definitely keep the jar of crisco ready. i also laid down a lot of corn starch to help me with kneading. i couldn't figure out how to get the rolled fondant onto my 10" double layer cake, so i ended up having to do two pieces, with a big crack down the middle. that was frustrating. it definitely tasted pretty good compared to other fondant. will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meleny
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Turned out great !! It was really yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States