Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by cwiberg
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe is wonderful, beyond easy to make and works great for covering and decorating cakes. I make cakes frequently and use fondant frequently. I would not use butter and stick to crisco as that is the normal for when handling fondant. I must say that the colors are more vibrant and take on prettier with this recipe than the bakery store bought. Another tip is once you are ready to roll out your fondant I would not use more powder sugar as this only fries out your fondant and makes it more difficult to work with and crack/tear easier. I always use corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Just so you guys know there is 10 cups on a 16 ounce bag of mini marshmallows, and 7 1/2 cups of powdered sugar in 2 pounds. This is such a great recipe, totally using this for grease themed cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is VERY easy. First time I've ever tried Fondant and I was very anxious about it before finally braving it. This by far was nothing to be anxious over, it was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
LOVE this stuff! Super-easy to make, and so easy to work with. I've purchased fondant once, and rue that day :) By the time I softened the store fondant, kneaded in the colour, and filled all the horrible cracks - it was an ugly mess and I was a hot mess! The marshmallow fondant is easy to colour, easy to roll, and you can get it quite thin in order to cover a cake without having too thick a sugary layer. All my guests rave about the taste of this, as they usually peel off & throw out the other fondant...this one they eat & love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I don't have a KA yet and it burned my very good mixer up! So, the last have of mixing was by hand and pretty rough! BUT, the end product looked good and tastes really yummy! I normally use Fondarific, and the flavored is very good along with being easy to work with. This is much more economical and it's nice to say "Yep, I made that!" Thanks for a great recipe and all the comments that allowed me to tweak it! Now, off to buy a KA!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula Condra
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Taking a fondant cake class and trying to find a better tasting fondant. I actually used peppermint marshmallows from Christmas with a pkg. Of white marshmallows. Made a perfect pink for my heart valentine's cake. The flavor is delicious without being sugary and Overly sweet. Love it so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Condra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I'm going to do this one for Valentine's Day!! I hope it saves me time and money this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adri Gallegos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was fun to work with. Great for topping cupcakes and sculpting (so long as the figures are flat or small - large pieces will start sagging a bit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I love this recipe! My very first time using and making my own fondant. Thank you very much for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Bluff City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I'm happy :). Sometimes I ask myself if the person post a recipe really tried to make it. This really work. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States