Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Tastes amazing. Very simple recipe. Definitely add the food colouring when you are stirring in the water/vanilla. So much easier and no mess on your hands. Also, make sure you coat EVERYTHING with oil/butter/crisco/slippery goo. It will stick to you like the Blob, otherwise. Especially your fingertips when you work the powdered sugar in, between kneading. Maybe I put too much aside when initially mixing it in and that's why? Who knows. Turned out wonderfully though! Will be rolling out tonight over a TARDIS cake for Dr Who. Will post pictures soon, hopefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
this is so good, very easy to model with! just like playdough! hahaha thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a great fondant recipe. I used it to make 3 cakes, then I had extra which I used about 2 weeks later, and it was still great. Only problem I ran into was when adding food colour, you need to add a lot more icing sugar. This recipe is easy to make, and holds up well on cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Phenomenal!! I too, used my Kitchen Aid with dough hook. I used Crisco to grease bowl and hook, just sat my mixing bowl on top of 5 Q pot with boing water for 5 min or so, then put it straight on the mixing stand. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Looks awesome. I was wondering, can you make this and shape in advance. I need to shape the fondant like swiss cheese. Will they stay a few days in advance in an air tight container?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
so easy! I was terrified to try making a fondant cake but this was so easy. I used Crisco and added the food coloring before adding the sugar. After leaving it in the fridge overnight I did microwave it to get it up to room temperature faster as I was getting impatient. Now I need to master covering a cake without showing the folds on corners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I have to give recipes a bad rap, but this recipe is a mess! It almost broke the beater, and very unpleasent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
When I make fondant I pour the confectioners sugar in my kitchen aid bowl,pour the hot marshmallow in and use the kneading attachment. works great and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i make alot of cakes and i make this 10lbs at atime! wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet-tea-pie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crumpton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeanieMomof3
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I used 1 bag of regular mrshmallows and 2 kg of powdered sugar. I had to grease my hands a lot to knead it, but it worked perfectly after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States