Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very easy and turned out amazing! I used marshmallow creme as suggested by another member and it was so incredible I will be using again. I would suggest that people use gel food coloring though, as I had a hard time with my liquid food coloring squirting out when I was kneading it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I made this as the recipe is written, to mixed results. It was my second time working with fondant (the first time I used the "Rolling Fondant" recipe from this site). This tastes worlds better than the "Rolling Fondant" recipe but for me was MUCH harder to work with. It stuck to practically everything and required the addition of almost 1/2 a box of cornstarch to get it to a workable state. The taste warrants a second try though. Next time, I'm gonna try making it with marshmallow fluff as recommended in another review and maybe adding some cornstarch at the start?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdygrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is the best recipe ever for fondant!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is an AMAZING recipe, super easy to make and very delicous. I didn't really want to measure out 2 pounds so I just kept adding cups of sugar till it was dough and it worked out beautifully. I defininatly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I use almost that recipe except the butter. I put the water and/or vanilla in a bowl microwave the marshmallows. I incorporate the sifted icing sugar. Totally grease your spoon with shortening and your hands and the counter, knead in the rest of the icing sugar. Takes a while but it is worth it. cover it with shortening & wrap in plastic, then a bag & let it sit overnight if possible. If you need to model figurines etc. add a small amount of gumpaste powder. If its too dry add water spoonful at a time, too sticky add sugar. Tastes so much better than bought fondant. Just remember to grease everything that comes in contact. To roll a large piece (10 in cake or larger) I grease the rolling area & use a heavy piece of plastic, rolls out much easier. Remember to move it around as you roll it.I was totally intimidated but once I did it I have become obsessed with decorating cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Wonderful fondant! Much easier than other recipes I've seen and turned out beautifully. I decorated four mini cakes for a tea party and they were adorable. This fondant really requires a lot of powdered sugar, maybe more than is mentioned. The dough is ready when it it elastic- like and won't stick to your hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Perfect! I used to go through the trouble of making fondant from glycerin and all that other junk, and I can't believe I wasted so much time and energy. This fondant is not only easy to make and easier to work with but it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplepink1625

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Such an easy and wonderful recipe! I couldn't find marshmallows OR sugar in a the sizes stated for this recipe. so i used 2 small bags of mini marshmallows they had at the grocery store, and a 1kg bag of icing sugar. The proportions worked out to be essentially what the recipe called for, however the fondant was still sticky after using up all the sugar. I had to run back to the store, and ended up adding nearly another cup of sugar until it reached the proper consistency. It was worth the trip, though! This fondant was so easy and delicious. This makes enough to cover at least 2 large cakes, but fondant keeps in the refrigerator for a really long time, so I'll have to bake another cake to use it on. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmm.Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Fantastc!! Looked as good as it tastes!! I followed the recipe exactly as written with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiedot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States