Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Phenomenal!! I too, used my Kitchen Aid with dough hook. I used Crisco to grease bowl and hook, just sat my mixing bowl on top of 5 Q pot with boing water for 5 min or so, then put it straight on the mixing stand. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Looks awesome. I was wondering, can you make this and shape in advance. I need to shape the fondant like swiss cheese. Will they stay a few days in advance in an air tight container?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
so easy! I was terrified to try making a fondant cake but this was so easy. I used Crisco and added the food coloring before adding the sugar. After leaving it in the fridge overnight I did microwave it to get it up to room temperature faster as I was getting impatient. Now I need to master covering a cake without showing the folds on corners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I have to give recipes a bad rap, but this recipe is a mess! It almost broke the beater, and very unpleasent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
When I make fondant I pour the confectioners sugar in my kitchen aid bowl,pour the hot marshmallow in and use the kneading attachment. works great and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i make alot of cakes and i make this 10lbs at atime! wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet-tea-pie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crumpton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeanieMomof3
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I used 1 bag of regular mrshmallows and 2 kg of powdered sugar. I had to grease my hands a lot to knead it, but it worked perfectly after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I've never made or worked with fondant at all. After getting through the initial stickiness of this recipe, it turned out great. I've now made 3 covered cakes and fondant decorations, they all turned out lovely and the marshmallow fondant was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
My first attempt at fondant and it was great. Really recommend for anyone. The decorations are fondant but the icing is buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piney Flats, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is so easy and super yummy! I wanted color so I added gel color to the heated marshmallow before adding the sugar. I will use this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States