Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very easy to work with. Turned out great. I did use my kitchen aid - with the bread hook instead of kneading myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was soooo easy to make!!!! I will NEVER EVER buy premade fondant again..This was cheap and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
The fondant came out well....but after refrigerating overnight it became hard as a rock. is it a must to refrigerate the fondant?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gyntastic
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This recipe worked very well and tasted good too! It took a little practice to get it down just right, but when we did it worked very well. Make sure that you let it set for at least the 8 hours as stated. That is very important. If you cut the time short it will be too sticky to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gyntastic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I am an experienced cake decorator, but had never used fondant - this is a great recipe after tweaking the directions. Many thanks to Cassandra for her revised directions for mixing. I initially tried using my stand mixer and wound up with a sticky mess climbing up the beaters. Cassandra's instructions to "...pour most of the bag of powdered sugar onto a mat on my table, and make a well in center of it. Then I add the cooled melted marshmallow mixture to the well and begin scooping the powdered sugar up and over the mm mixture with my greased hands. I keep doing this over and over for several minutes until the mm mixture is no longer runny and not as sticky to the touch. Then I begin the kneading process." This technique was fast and not messy at all. I did use a very small amount of Crisco on my hands at the beginning. Thanks for the great recipe - will add almond extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by socialbug
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was the best recipe! The last time I made fondant, I used someone's suggestion of using marshmallow fluff. It did not work. This time, I followed the recipe. It worked great! I made my son a skylander's cake and he is thrilled with the results. This was easy to make, easy to use. I did use one reviewers suggestion to use cornstarch when rolling it out. That worked great! For the stone on the portal, I crumpled a brown paper bag and it gave the texture of stone. I will use this again! It was easier than decorating with icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
absolutly perfect! I have made marshmellow fondant before but was always chewy and marshmallowy. This recipe with the addition of the water cuts that and made a perfect texture that was easy to roll, cut and form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
It turned out very well. It is very sweet though. I would not recommend using a hand mixer while trying to mix this as it does not work well. I found using the bread hook on my stand mixer worked the best. It was a big hit at the party and people loved the cake. It makes it look like it was done professional. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland Landing, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
i tried the marshmallow fondant cake for the very first time for my daughter's second birthday and it turned out a complete hit! forgot to add vanilla extract but it didn't make any difference. just follow the recipe as it is and you will get the perfect thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
So easy, so fine! it has been something new here in Italy and my cakes now are so glamour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

Displaying results 91-100 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States