Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I used this recipe and the result was perfect. I recommend checking out the video for any questions that anyone may have while making this icing for the first time. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veriuxus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I was a little scared to try this but I read a few reviews, both good and bad, and watched the video and IT TURNED OUT PERFECTLY! I never used a mixer due to some comments about people ruining theirs. Little elbow grease and it mixed up just fine! My 14 year old daughter makes cakes and she easily managed it. Not only was it not sticky when done, it was soft, pliable and rolled out beautifully for her and it was the best tasting fondant we've ever had --our 14 guests agreed too! It tastes like marshmallows! It stored in the fridge nicely wrapped in saran and in a ziploc for several weeks. She was again able to easily manipulate it and it still tasted delicious! UPDATE: As a side note, we have now made this over 30 times and this recipe works everytime...Please do note that different brands of marshmallows result in a slightly different sheen/texture, but all are still wonderful! If it's sticky just add more powdered sugar! If it gets dry, we add a small bit of water. Works everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUE69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was so easy and good! I greased the inside of my bowl and the mixing paddle like other's suggested. I was able to make easy cut outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I will never buy pre-made fondant again!!! I have made this recipe several times since March and it is awesome! It is not like regular fondant that you use Crisco to roll and that's part of why I like it so much. I feel its easier to work with and the flavor is way better. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
It was extremely messy marshmallow sticks every where but it applauds well to cake and taste a million times better than any fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Easy to make. Tasted really good. I think this was the first time I actually wanted to eat the fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
So simple and definitely tastes better than what you can buy in the store. Super easy to make-I followed the recipe exactly. I thought about using the marshmallow fluff, the mini marshmallows are cheaper, and I couldn't find a 16 oz. jar of fluff, either. Used my heavy duty stand mixer with the dough hook, as others suggested, and it wasn't very messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
It definitely works and does take quite a while to knead but I have to say I am not a big fan of the taste of this! I put it on top of my cupcakes (an extremely thin layer) and it was still sickly sweet even though I had already reduced the sugar in the cupcakes. Maybe its an acquired taste but I did not care for it at all. All my friends thought it looked beautiful though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Tastes so much better than regular fondant!! Great for kids' cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States