Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very giod better than normal fondant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This is the second time I have used this recipe. The first time was for my first time working with fondant and it was easy to work with if you follow the recipe. This time (second) I followed the recipe exactly and it worked out much better than my first time (I added too much powdered sugar). You think it is too sticky but it hardens nicely overnight. I did use Crisco instead of butter and agree it is easier on the cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I made this fondant for my son's 4th Birthday superhero cake and was very happy with the outcome. I followed the recipe and only needed to add about a 1/2 cup more powdered sugar while kneading the fondant towards the end. This fondant was easy to work with, looks amazing, tastes wonderful and the kids enjoyed playing/eating it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I used Marshmellow Cream (Jet Puff) like a previous poster had recommended and used 1/2!tsp of almond extract instead of vanilla and it turned out perfect! This is an amazing and easy fondant recipe! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was so easy! I tasted it as I was making it and it tastes pretty good! Needed to divide it for different colors and it takes the colors very well. I did use Crisco instead of butter and as long as you keep your hands greased, it handles very nicely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
the awesomest fondant of all I prefer using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I didn't know a thing about fondant until 1 day ago when I decided to use it on a birthday cake. I made this recipe and now I will always use this recipe whenever I need fondant. It turned out great! and was so easy! Just like cutting out cookies. Note - I used Crisco instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I way overdid the powdered sugar because I couldn't get rid of the stickiness. So my fondant was not pliable at all. I let it rest overnight, again, and added some Crisco shortening to make it pliable. Then it was fine! Taste is good but I definitely overdid the powdered sugar and that isn't the recipe's fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This fondant was absolutely delicious! I had never made fondant before and was initially concerned by how sticky this was. After it completely cooled, it was much easier to work with and was just like a dough. I am very new to cake decorating and am playing around with different recipes, but this will be my go to fondant. I will use this as the base for chocolate fondant as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenp886

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Used this on my first Fondant cake. Much easier then I thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States