Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i make alot of cakes and i make this 10lbs at atime! wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet-tea-pie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crumpton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeanieMomof3
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I used 1 bag of regular mrshmallows and 2 kg of powdered sugar. I had to grease my hands a lot to knead it, but it worked perfectly after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanieMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I've never made or worked with fondant at all. After getting through the initial stickiness of this recipe, it turned out great. I've now made 3 covered cakes and fondant decorations, they all turned out lovely and the marshmallow fondant was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
My first attempt at fondant and it was great. Really recommend for anyone. The decorations are fondant but the icing is buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piney Flats, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is so easy and super yummy! I wanted color so I added gel color to the heated marshmallow before adding the sugar. I will use this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Turned out great. Just wish I had though to put food coloring in before step 4 the next day. I was able to change the color gradually as I worked it but it would have been much easier if I'd done it in the initial stages when I had it in my kitchen aid (step 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very simple to make and work with. This was my first time working with fondant, so I was hesitant. I still prefer to eat a cake with old fashion buttercream frosting, but I would use this recipe to decorate anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very easy and turned out amazing! I used marshmallow creme as suggested by another member and it was so incredible I will be using again. I would suggest that people use gel food coloring though, as I had a hard time with my liquid food coloring squirting out when I was kneading it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I made this as the recipe is written, to mixed results. It was my second time working with fondant (the first time I used the "Rolling Fondant" recipe from this site). This tastes worlds better than the "Rolling Fondant" recipe but for me was MUCH harder to work with. It stuck to practically everything and required the addition of almost 1/2 a box of cornstarch to get it to a workable state. The taste warrants a second try though. Next time, I'm gonna try making it with marshmallow fluff as recommended in another review and maybe adding some cornstarch at the start?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdygrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is the best recipe ever for fondant!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States