Marshmallow Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Perfect! I used to go through the trouble of making fondant from glycerin and all that other junk, and I can't believe I wasted so much time and energy. This fondant is not only easy to make and easier to work with but it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplepink1625

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Such an easy and wonderful recipe! I couldn't find marshmallows OR sugar in a the sizes stated for this recipe. so i used 2 small bags of mini marshmallows they had at the grocery store, and a 1kg bag of icing sugar. The proportions worked out to be essentially what the recipe called for, however the fondant was still sticky after using up all the sugar. I had to run back to the store, and ended up adding nearly another cup of sugar until it reached the proper consistency. It was worth the trip, though! This fondant was so easy and delicious. This makes enough to cover at least 2 large cakes, but fondant keeps in the refrigerator for a really long time, so I'll have to bake another cake to use it on. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmm.Wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Fantastc!! Looked as good as it tastes!! I followed the recipe exactly as written with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiedot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe tastes amazing, so much better than the store bought stuff. In fact I could have vowed I hated fondant until I made this stuff. I needed a lot more icing sugar than was stated in the recipe. I used full-sized English marhsmallows which are not as flump-like as the American kind so maybe that made a difference. The great thing is that if you add a bag of pink and white marshmallows it makes a beautiful baby-pink colour fondant and no need for food colouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I've never made fondant before. This recipe requires patience and cooking spray! I sprayed my bowl and spoon before melting the marshmallows. Before I kneaded the dough, I added some Wilton's food color and greased my hands with plenty of shortening, and re-greased as needed. This ensured the dough didn't stick to my hands, nor did the food coloring. It took a LOT of kneading. You'll think it's never going to form a dough, but be patient. It will. You may have to adjust the amount of powdered sugar, adding more as necessary. I ended up using a 10.5 oz. bag of marshmallows and almost an entire 2 lb. bag of powdered sugar to get a good doughy consistency. I left the fondant in the fridge overnight and just now rolled out a test strip. It's great! Tastes good and easy to use. My stepdaughter kept telling me fondant is too hard to use and I'd never be able to do it. She felt and tasted this stuff and said it's 100 times better than the fondant her friend's mom used! I plan to use small portions at a time and keep the rest in the fridge until I need it. I think that will make it easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Easy, tasty and looks impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Follow the recipe exactly, let your KitchenAid as much of the work as possible, and be patient. This is by far the easiest fondant I've ever worked with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was my first experience with any type of fondant. Came out perfect, the only change i did was 2 tbsp of water. Will be using this recipe from now own!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States