Marshmallow Crispy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Just made this & it looks beautiful !!! (It's too early to cut or taste yet). I really enjoy lemon & I also like rice crispy squares. I'll edit this review after we have it for dessert. I'll add a spoonful of whipped cream & a strawberry half when I serve it. *We thought this was a wonderful dessert, sweet & tasty. Loved it, exactly as written!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made this according to recipe. The filling wasn't the right texture mixed with the rice crispy treat crust. It was too sweet... and sweet in an unnatural way. I did add kiwis and marshmallows to the filling... probably won't make again, but I will use the idea of adding gelatin to rice crispy treats. That turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I love the lemon flavor, but I'm just not sure that the pudding and rice krispy textures go together. The krispies do, of course, soften up and get more chewy as the the pie sits. Unfortunately, I definitely do not care for that, either. This is a qgood, uick pie for a last minute dessert that will be served and eaten as soon as it is ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I love the concept of this dessert however, I felt the filling was not the appropriate consistency for the crust. Of couse, after my family was finished there were only crumbs remaining. In all fairness, I followed the recipe as written. Unfortunately, I will not prepare this again. I would use the filling part of this recipe for a lemon pie using regular pie crust or I would prepare the marshmallow crispy crust with a thicker more dense filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made this recipe for my family and I followed the directions completely other than the fact I had to use cook and serve jello pudding rather than instant(my local store didn't have any). It was delicious and if you like lemon pies this one is really good. It isn't too sweet or too tart! My 2 year old son asked for more. I served it with whip cream! This pie is now one of my favorites! Try it and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this with a layer of cream cheese, powdered sugar, and sour cream between the rice crispies and the pudding. With that addition, I would give this five starts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homemaking101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Absolutely amazing!!! My fiance LOVED this and he doesn't really like fruity pies. YUMMY! :) I am making it again this weekend. I can't wait to try it using different flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Made this for my husband and myself, we were very discouraged , it was a sticky mess, couldn't eat it with a fork and to hold it was messy . Won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Pretty good! Very yummy and great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States