Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
Pretty basic and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Very sticky, but well worth it :) Add some chocolate chips if you want. It's very marshmellowey and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This recipe is easy just as stated and is very good. Thanks for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I hadn't made MarshMallow Krispie Treats for ages, there wasn't a recipe on the box or bag, and I forgot my recipe so tried this, and it is much better than my old one! The Bars are really gooey, very good and stay fresh for days if stored in airtight containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
Perfect proportions of Rice Krispies to marshmallow. Nice and chewy and not too dry! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDENSVEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
too much marshmallow.. makes the rice crispies soggy. And the bottom goes soggy... you have to take them out of the tin to dry them out before they're set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dundee, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I know this sounds ridiculous but I DON'T make Rice Krispe Bars - I tend to burn the marshmellow (or something) b/c they ALWAYS - NEVER FAIL - Come out hard as a rock!! Therefore, I always let my mom make them until last night!! I did increase the krispies by a 1/2c and THEY WERE SOFT!! They are marshmellowy but not soggy! (I might try 5c of rice krispies next time - keep your fingers crossed that this increase won't ruin them). I will keep using this recipe b/c it was the first time these worked for me!! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Oh, these were so easy and good. Definitely a no fail recipe. I didn't add the vanilla, but they were still good without it. I'll definitely make these again. Thanks Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
These turned out great. I cut the butter down to 2 tablespoons and it didn't affect the outcome. The only thing I would do different next time is make a double batch! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States