Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
The added vanilla really makes these bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
excellent! these were so good. I melted chocolate chips and spread them on top for an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
perfect as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
YUM, the vanilla was suprisingly good! I have made these twice. Once just the way it says with pink food coloring, the other time I cut back a little w/the marshmellows, add some creamy peanut butter, and chopped peanuts! Yumm!! I wouldve posted a picture of those, but they were soo good, and yummy the family made a mess of them before I could get the camera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Great recipe!!! Why didn't I think of adding vanilla!?! I love the addition of the vanilla, it seems to give them a warmer flavor. I added a 1/2 cup on peanut butter in with the marshmallows as they were melting. They turned out great!! Thanks I'm going to make more this weekend, at least a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made these on the stovetop. I love how they include vanilla. I don't think I've made Rice Krispie treats since high school! My kids LOVED making these. I let them stir, and then press them in the pan. Then we sprinkled them with sprinkles. Most of them are gone already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
These are excellent as is. Gooey and tasty. I made a few changes for later batches: 1/2 tsp vanilla (to make the taste a bit more mild), 5 cups rice crispies, also I added 1/4 cup of chocolate chips after I had almost completely mixes the bar mix (after they were not really warm). The butter and marshmallows amounts were the same. They produced great results. By waiting to add chips until after somewhat cool you keep the chips from melting into the marshmallow and getting messy. I preferred them this way for pops of chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I didn't change a thing!My husband LOVED THEM!!! I sprayed the dish with oil, next time I will use butter, thats my only suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I doubled the recipe for a 9 by 13 pan. These bars are also great with 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts or 1/2 cup of chopped M&Ms. Once, I used 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon of coconut flavoring and added 1/2 cup of chopped flaked sweetened coconut. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Just made 6 batches for a church event. YUM! Great tip about wetting your hands before pressing them in the pan. I've already had requests to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States