Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
dont skip the vanilla in fact sometimes i add a little extra its what makes these the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Love the recipe just the way it is. The first time I read reviews first so added more rice krispies which made them not as gooey. the next time I thought I had enough rice krispies but apparently someone had helped themself to the cereal so i had about 1/4 cup less than the recipe called for. That actually made them pretty gooey and tastey. I am sure when I make the recipe the 3rd time with the right amount of ingredients it calls for it'll be just right. I did add a tad bit more vanilla and some m&m's for the holiday (xmas and valentines day). The only change is i would DEFINITELY double the recipe. This recipe only makes a small pan's worth, or very thin bars. Delicious recipe - will make forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love these! I've made krispie treats since my preteen years, but this seems like the best way to do them! One note- last time I added the cereal before the mini marshmallows had completely lost their shape. The outcome was less mess in the pot and a treat that had a few marshmallow "chunks". Reminded me of what I can buy at Starbucks :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Great recipe! I followed the advice of the other users and doubled the quantity of all the ingredients. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Gooey = good. These are the kind they don't tell you about on the box of Rice Krispies. Great recipe! I also added the extra 1/2 cup of cereal per batch and doubled the batch. I made mine with my daughter today in the microwave, and added about a cup of crushed peppermint hard candies, and sprinkled red sugar on top and they were pretty and best of all, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I made this twice. The first time, following another reviewers suggestion, I added more cereal and it was way too dry, but the second time, I followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing!!! The vanilla is the key to making it extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Since my kids are long grown and gone I haven't made these in ages, but when I found strawberry flavored marshmallows on the store shelf I decided to make an old favorite with a new twist. They turned a pretty pink and were flecked with the handful of dried mixed berries I threw in for color and interest. I liked this recipe for its addition of vanilla and for the extra gooiness, as the original calls for more Rice Krispies to the same amount of marshmallows. However, after adding four cups of cereal I agree with some others that it needed another half cup. I used an 8x8" pan for thicker bars. Other than learning I don't care for these made with strawberry flavored marshmallows (tho' I'm sure kids would love it!) these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
BETTER THAN THE ORIGINAL. HAD TOO MUCH TIME ON MY HANDS AND TWO BIG BOXES OF RICE CEREAL. VERY GOOD RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
We LOVE this recipe. This is the most perfect rice krispie we have ever had. Gooey and all. What I do is put a sandwich bag over my hand, then spray the bag with pam and press the krispies into the dish/pan. It works so well, it does not stick at all. Try it. Props for this recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Not much new you can do to good old fashioned rice krispie treats but I did like the addition of vanilla. I think I used the whole 10oz. bag of regular size marshmallows & about 5 cups of krispies. This left them nice and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States