Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I made a few changes-used 4 tablespoons butter, 40 of the toasted coconut marshmallows(found at walmart) and 6 cups cereal. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I LOVE rice crispy squares. Reminds me of being a kid. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I had to add about a cup of extra rice crispies after mixing everything together, just to give this a good texture. Not a bad recipe, but I've had better and I'm not sure how one would even improve upon this as it's so simple. Thanks anyways:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
great proportions, and i liked the softness the added vanilla lent to the flavor. i made this with cheerios instead of rice krispies, and it turned out beautifully. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I added about six Hershey's kisses to the butter/marshmallow mixture for just a hint of chocolate. I also took others recommendations of adding an extra half cup of cereal and put the bars in an 8X8 pan instead of a larger pan. I tasted a little bit of the bars and they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
The recipe was pretty good following the original recipe. I thought that it had a bit of a gritty/powdery taste to it. With the second batch I increased the cereal to 6 cups and added a tablespoon of the vanilla,and a teaspoon of corn syrup. They were so much better. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I made these last night for my daughter and they turned out wonderfully. I did add more cereal and doubled the batch. I will be making this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOMMIE2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
These were a hit with the kids. A little on the sticky side. I made them twice, but next time I will probably add a little more cereal to make them less sticky. First time I stirred in chocolate and butterscotch chips (YUM!) but they melted a bit, even though I waited for it to cool a bit. Second time around I put mini m&m's on the top just after smoothing into pan. That worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
So easy and good! I added an extra cup of cereal--I made cornflake wreaths, so I used cornflakes and green food coloring in the marshmallows. They turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
RICE CRISPIE BARS = GOOEY OR WHY MAKE THEM!?? Great recipe - vanilla is a nice touch. I always melt my butter in the microwave and then mix in the marshmellows.... microwave another 15 seconds then mix in the cripies. Easier than than the pan. I like them thick also, so I make them in a 7 x 11 brownie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States