Marshmallow Crispie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Add the extra 1/2 cup cereal like others suggested and use an 8x8 or 9x9 pan instead. I cant even imagine trying to use a 9x13 because they would be soooooo thin! For fun, we mixed in rainbow nonpareils (sprinkles) which made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Loved it!!!! Totally gooey!!!! If your feeling adventures try adding some crushed up Oreos! It's amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious! I used the full amount of vanilla and 1/2 c. more of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yum! I personally like the bars to be on the chewer and gooey side, so the was perfect for me! I use any type of cereal on hand, it doesn't have to be Rice Krispies cereal so this is a very versatile recipe. I also add in different candies and chocolate or raisins depending on my mood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Cozycook*
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great recipe, doubled it but still kept it in the 9x13 in pan and it turned out fantastic. Also added vanilla to give a touch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cozycook*

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great recipe !! I also took the suggestion from the others and added more cereal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie C
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Absolutely the right gooey texture that I love. I used half Coco Puffs and half Rice Krispies cereals. They turned out excellent! Making second batch for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Doesn't seem to make a lot. If you're planning on making a batch for a school or church function, I'd recommend doubling the recipe. Very easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrauLara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious and simple for kids to prepare. Ours turned out a little harder than preferred, but still a family favorite. Thinking maybe next time using a different brand of marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
These turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States