Marshmallow Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Made this to top the birthday cupcakes my son took to preschool today. It was very easy to make and so fluffy. When I picked up my son after school the preschool teachers immediately asked me for the recipe for the frosting and admitted to each eating two cupcakes because it was so good. Thanks for the great recipe. This is my new go-to frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I admit that I was skeptical about a buttercream that uses SO MUCH butter and SO LITTLE powdered sugar! However, the marshmallow creme stirs in like a dream and adds a fluffiness that I've never see in a buttercream! This frosting melts in your mouth and the almond flavor is delectable. I was looking for a delicious, light textured frosting for delicate, tiny sandwich cookies I'm making for a wedding. This is marvelous, and I will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yum! I added more powdered sugar because I needed a larger quantity. Fluffy and yummy. Also used it in homemade oatmeal cream pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I am not a frosting person, but i decided to give this a try...and OMG I LOVE this frosting!!! I was making a caramel frosting for a banana cake so I added some homemade caramel before adding the marshmallow and it was AMAZING. I will make this pretty much every time i need frosting. It is HEADS AND TAILS BETTER than any other frosting i have ever had..EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
it was so fluffy and delicious it was like tasting heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Made this frosting for some sweet potatoe cupcakes...Big Hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
New favorite frosting recipe! It's easy and delicious, much lighter and fluffier than regular butter cream frosting and I love the marshmallow flavor. Followed the recipe exactly but subbed vanilla for almond extract since I hate almond extract. Piped it onto cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuciaZoe
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was delicious! everyone loved it, even someone who claimed not to like marshmallows. Goes great with chocolate cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuciaZoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Excellent!! Thankyou so much, I've been looking for an easy frosting with marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My new go-to cupcake recipe- Pipes beautifully. To make Mocha Marshmallow cupcakes add cocoa in with the powdered sugar and a bit of espresso powder. I add powdered sugar in until the consistency seems right, usually more than the recipe calls for. Makes a lot, I frosted 50+ cupcakes generously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States