Marshmallow Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Excellent!! Thankyou so much, I've been looking for an easy frosting with marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Made this to top the birthday cupcakes my son took to preschool today. It was very easy to make and so fluffy. When I picked up my son after school the preschool teachers immediately asked me for the recipe for the frosting and admitted to each eating two cupcakes because it was so good. Thanks for the great recipe. This is my new go-to frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Good, but extremely sweet for me, and I normall love sweet desserts. It didn't really have a marshmallow taste to it at all. I may try to take away half a cup of the confectioner's sugar and use only 1 cup of butter for a fluffier frosting with more marshmallow taste. Oh, and this recipe leaves you with enough frosting to do a huge double layer cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeespirit
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yum! I added more powdered sugar because I needed a larger quantity. Fluffy and yummy. Also used it in homemade oatmeal cream pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I was afraid that the marshmallow creme would be hard to incorporate, but, it folded in beautifully. This is a really soft and fluffy frosting! I don't think I would use it as my go to icing, but, it was good and the hint of almond was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I admit that I was skeptical about a buttercream that uses SO MUCH butter and SO LITTLE powdered sugar! However, the marshmallow creme stirs in like a dream and adds a fluffiness that I've never see in a buttercream! This frosting melts in your mouth and the almond flavor is delectable. I was looking for a delicious, light textured frosting for delicate, tiny sandwich cookies I'm making for a wedding. This is marvelous, and I will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This frosting is sweet, but it is also fluffy, buttery and full of flavor. I used clear vanilla rather than almond as I was frosting a red velvet cake. This recipe makes a huge amount. Probably enough for a triple-decker cake. I'm not sure how often I will make this because of the fat content, but I really love how it tastes and looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I am not a frosting person, but i decided to give this a try...and OMG I LOVE this frosting!!! I was making a caramel frosting for a banana cake so I added some homemade caramel before adding the marshmallow and it was AMAZING. I will make this pretty much every time i need frosting. It is HEADS AND TAILS BETTER than any other frosting i have ever had..EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
it was so fluffy and delicious it was like tasting heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Made this frosting for some sweet potatoe cupcakes...Big Hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States