Marshmallow Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This frosting came out as a liquid, not a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The almond extract was way too strong for our taste. If i would of known i would of only put half a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Yum and yum! This is a really tasty frosting a bit messy to make but well worth it. I did cut it in half to just frost a regular 9x13 chocolate cake. I also added about 2tbs of milk just to loosen the frosting a bit. Will certainly be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I made this as a filling for whoopie pies. I used my stand mixer for all but the marshmallow cream, then folded that in by hand. I as worried it would be difficult to fold in the marshmallow, but it was surprisingly easy. This frosting is delicious and works very nicely as a filling. My family loved it and said it was better than the last time I made whoopie pies with a different filling. I will definitely make this again and again. The marshmallow seems to lighten the buttercream. I substituted vanilla for almond extract, otherwise, followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Kusel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I liked it. But, I really thought it was really buttery. I could definitely taste the buttery. Either less butter more more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicaboveall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is a relatively easy recipe. I personally thought the almond extract was a little strong. I'm thinking I'll cut it back to a half teaspoon next time. I also added a half cup of cocoa powder. I didn't even have to add any additional sugar. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Not only did this come together easily, it piped beautifully and covered about 30 cupcakes with extra swirling. It's light and fluffy and not too sweet. I didn't let the butter get to room temp, just sat out for a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
good recipe I did tweek it a bit. the first batch I followed directions exactly, it didn't hold shape very well and I found out I didn't like almond extract. so I used vanilla instead and used 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of Crisco holds shape alot better and didn't hurt the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Boarman Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Everyone loved it. Next time tho think I'll cut back on the almond. Extract. One tsp. was a bit strong. Took away from marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
made as directed except used vanilla instead of almond extract. Turned out great. recipe made too much for two dozen cupcakes! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States