Marshmallow Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This frosting came out great! With the amount of butter it called for, I was unsure if it would taste too rich...came out nice and light and paired well with a chocolate cake my son and I made:). We topped it with some graham cracker crumbs and called it our s'mores cake:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes for frosting! For most it is extremely sweet, but when paired with a less sweet chocolate cupcake, it makes the perfect match! One thing I would change though would be folding in the marshmallow creme. I found that when I only folded it in, the icing separated. Instead I mixed it for a couple seconds and was pleasently surprised that it held together much better! Hope that this was helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanna City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
so good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Lovetro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeatrixKiddo
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Good frosting. Very sweet but sometimes that's what you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatrixKiddo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Love this frosting. Made the cupcakes look like fluffy little clouds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I have tried many different recipes for icing and this was fun and the kids loved it. I iced cupcakes for my daughters graduation party and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amie
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made the frosting according to the recipe and it was WAY too buttery tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious and super easy to make. It is both buttery and sweet. If you use quality butter it will not be white, and it is very soft: I didn't try it in a decorator bag because it was so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This frosting was AMAZING. I think everything should be frosted in it. I especially like the hint of Almond, this was a huge hit on our "Smores Cupcakes."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lee Master

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashera
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I love this icing it light and fluffy melts in your mouth so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States