Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this for our big family Christmas Eve dinner. I went to the store, but butterscotch chips were all sold out already! Instead, I grabbed a bag of Reese's Peanut Butter Chips to substitute. It was a HUGE hit! Everybody loved it. If you are making this, with or without peanut butter chips, I recommend avoiding marshmallows towards the sides of the pan, as it sticks, but it shouldn't be a problem if you grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
im a guy and baked these for a friends birthday and i thought they were a little dry i didn't use the chocolate chips though. what would you recommend too make these more moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Tasted wonderful!!! Very gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These were good. I would have liked to see more "marshmallow", tho! May have to tweek this a bit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These brownies were awesome! The marshmallow browned nicely yet was still chewy and gave a great texture. Would make again for sure!! Thanks for the unique recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaBeana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
these brownies were pretty decent. if i make them again, i might add more chocolate chips or add some nuts for more crunch and texture. i also might decrease the marshmallow. wasn't my favorite, but many of the other people i made them for enjoyed them. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious! These were soft, gooey, moist, sweet, and so yummy. The butterscotch flavor wasn't too overwhelming and the marshmallows added that extra sticky sweet touch. I took a shortcut by microwaving the butterscotch chips and the butter in my mixing bowl rather than on the stove. I had a hard time combining them that way, but they ended up melting and combined with the dry ingredients just fine. I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
this is the best desert i have ever made, and i have made alot of desserts because i am a dessert fiend! the only thing i did differently was i didnt have chocolate chips so i added about 1/4 cup cocoa powder. also, i used probably about 3 cups marshmallows instead of 2. so i am soooo excited to try them with the chocolate chips! believe me, you want to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniegetsdown89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
After reading a number of reviews it became clear that those who really like these brownies are those, like Hubs, who like their desserts rich, gooey and intensely sweet. And chocolate doesn’t hurt either. Me, not so much – because these are rich, gooey and intensely sweet. I lined my pan with foil for ease in removing them from the pan and cutting. Baking them at 350 degrees for 25 minutes was perfect. I threw these together last night in the time it took Hubs to fall asleep in front of the TV – now that’s fast! They turned out perfectly and this morning they were all ready to cut and package. An easy, quick solution to satisfy a huge sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by alliegallie8
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
soo amazing chewy and addicting! they where a big hit and everyone kept coming back for seconds. i will deffinately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States