Marshmallow Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was delicious!!! I was hesitant about the use of marshmellows in it, but as one previous person said, it turns into apple butter. This is going into our recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum, yum, yum! Awesome! I made exactly as written and it was perfect. You really can't taste the marshmallows, but I like seeing them all browned and delicious on this crisp. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Loved it! I was a bit short on butter so I just made it with what I had and it still came out great! Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Amazing, delicious, and simple. Very easy to make and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious! Did not deviate from the recipe. Served with whip cream. Thank for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
It´s deliciously crunchy and the combination of the soft apples and gummy mallows make every bite just perfect. Fast, tasty, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
OMG SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EskimoMommy2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I took this to a girl's night and everyone had seconds! I kept hoping that people would stop eating it so I could take home leftovers. Next time, I'll make one just for me! I made this very close to the original recipe, except in half. And I used 5 smallish Fuji apples instead of 4 large Granny Smiths, since that's what I had on hand. The proportion was perfect! So good, but it is very sweet. If you pair it with anything, make sure it's not sweet - probably not something you want to add ice cream to. It would go wonderfully with a cappuccino!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was really good. I did cut back the brown sugar just a bit and it wasn't too sweet as some said. I liked the marshmallows in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I halved the recipe in an 8x8 square pan. My kiddos (4 and 2) loved it and it even got a thumbs up from the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States