Marshall Islands Macadamia Nut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was ok. The topping needs some more flavor, and my crust burned a little. Everyone else loved it though. I also substituted different nuts, using what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALonis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delcious. 2nd pie I ever made turned out into 'Perfection'. Kind of obsessing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this pie for Mother's Day dinner, and everyone absolutely loved it :) My husband made a point to tell me 3 different times that it was his favorite pie ever! I guess I'll be making this recipe many more times. Only change I made was I doubled the coconut so that I would have a thicker coating on the bottom. I read that some people thought less nuts, but I completely disagree. It's an amazing recipe. Thank you Linda for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Wow! Great distraction from pecan pie! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This is the first pie I ever made (we don't have them in Europe) and it was excellent - I happen to like that it was not overly sweet, yet full of flavor. Just one thing: it took 15-20 minutes longer to bake than the recipe said it would. A little confusing for a first-time pie baker like me, but it all turned out well in the end and everyone else liked it too. Try hazelnuts as a replacement for the macadamia - also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This was an interesting recipe. I love macadamia nuts, but this pie needed more sugar. I think I was expecting something as rich as my pecan pie. I also would reduce the amount of nuts to 1 1/2 cups and increase the coconut to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Excellent! I love pecan pie, but this one just took first place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Robertsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I love this pie. In fact, I brought this to a friend's potluck and everyone loved it just as much. All 8 of us agreed it would be worth it to diet all week just to have a big slice of this pie for dessert! Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
wonderful.all my friends love this pie. everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Tried this and the family loved it! You may want to decrease the nut measurement to 1 cup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States