Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe, my whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This turned out GREAT! Even non-vegetarians gave it two thumbs up. This dish has lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Fabulous! I added a wee bit too much salt, but that was easily counteracted with sugar and cinnamon. I know others have said that the preparation of this recipe was too time consuming...but I found it to fit perfectly within a very tight schedule. My advice to them: peel the veggies faster. This recipe will become one of my regulars. Great one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
My mom had made this and I ate the leftovers. It tasted very good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This was fabulous. I used just a potato instead of a sweet potato. Debra Rose
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Crystal Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Great recipe! I cut back on the olive oil to reduce some of the fat and left out the spinach..and it was wonderful!! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
DEEELISH! I'm not a vegetarian, but this was my favorite recipe of the week. It is so wholesome and filling...real comfort food. I was afraid it would be too spicy, so I only used half the cayenne called for. It was a bit tingly on the lips, but definitely not hot. Next time I'll use the whole amount. And I had thought of leaving out the spinach because my pot didn't look like it would hold it, but I'm glad I didn't. It definitely added somehthing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Outstanding! I had to use carrot-orange juice, because I could not find carrot-ginger, and I omitted the raisins. With a little sea salt and cooking the vegetables to a crisp-tener, this recipe was out of this world. When my wife was coming up the steps she said that something smelled good. When she came inside the fragrant aroma knocked her socks off. She couldn't stop commenting on how good the place smelled. She loved it, and now I have to give the leftovers (that I planned for myself) to her, to take to work. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I feared this recipe would be as bland as so many other mixed veggie dishes I've made, but I tried it anyway - and am I ever glad I did! This is my new favorite recipe. It has a wide variety of ingredients for interest, and the flavor is wonderful. So tasty and just spicey enough with a touch of sweetness. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I think this is one of the best things I have ever eaten in my entire existence. I've made it 4 times in the last month! I despise eggplant, so I added an extra sweet potato and an extra zucchini, and it was fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. I do not add salt, and I used canned low-sodium garbanzo beans to cut back on the sodium. My neighbors smelled this cooking from next door, and ended up staying for dinner. The smell is indescribably intoxicating, not to mention the TASTE! This is definitely a keeper. Yes, you will be chopping until your arms want to fall off, but so what? The end result is worth it, thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States