Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I literally licked the dish after I finished my portion. So it was a good thing we didn't have company over. Made it with only one substitute - cannellini beans in place of the garbanzo. Amazing blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This curry was deeeeeeelicious. I omitted the sweet potato and spinach simply because I didn't have any and replaced cayenne with paprika (it's what I had); also I added a little chicken broth so it'll be more saucy. This curry was devine - ever so slightly spicy but very flavorful - who needs meat when veggies taste so good? I served this over cous cous with a little bit of yogurt on top. Try it NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
So delicious!!! Followed the recipe with only minor changes (celery and chick-pea instead of zucchini and garbanzo beans as this is what I had on hand), doubled the turmeric, curry powder but did not add almons because of allergies in the family. Let it simmer for about 35-40 minutes. Served over jasmine rice. Yummmmy!! This recipe will be definitely added to my regular recipes even though we are not vegetarians! Thank you Niblets for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We've made this a hundred times and it's wonderful. I'm sure it's great with eggplant but since I can't stand eggplant, I always sub a squash of some kind and it always works. Making it again this week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe is WONDERFUL!! Such an interesting, yummy combination of flavors and smells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Thanks! to all the reviewers out there and NIBLETS' excellent recipe, our MVP was a triumph. Doubled turmeric and curry powder, used just a sprinkle of salt, substituted zucchini with cubed calabaza (yum), used chopped figs instead of raisins and carrot juice and fresh-grated ginger (1 tsp). Added ginger to Step 2, eggplant to Step 3. Served with brown rice, oat bran pita bread, and plain Greek yogurt on the side. Nuked the squash and sweet potato on high for one minute each, just for ease in cubing. However you prepare this fragrant dish, you will surely enjoy it. Can't miss and sooooooo healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a really yummy dish! It reminds me a little of the Indian dish saag paneer. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Super good! I did add coconut milk to try to duplicate a recipe I had at a restaurant -- but it was great before I added it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very happy! I'll definitely make it again. I was skeptical when the vegetables were all in the pot in the beginning, but it turned out great and my family is enjoying it for lunch today. Here's how I altered the recipe: Omitted carrots & zucchini; Substituted raisins with sliced dried figs, curry powder with chili powder, cayenne pepper with ground black pepper, and 1 cup OJ with juice from 2 sweet oranges. Also doubled (probably tripled) the spices, and used half a red onion instead of a whole onion. I let it cook covered at least 45 minutes, mixing it here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Have made this curry twice now and can strongly recommend it. I find I like it better with double spices except the cinnamon and cayenne, as some others have recommended. When you increase the spice amounts, it produces a curry bursting with flavors and spice. The cinnamon ties the entire dish together. Aside from the spices, I did find that some of the veggies -- the eggplant in particular -- wound up too soft when cooked for the recommended amount of time. But that's a small complaint and overall it's an excellent dish I'll make time and again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States