Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this exactly as stated and I enjoyed it. The season sauce mix and the cup of OJ are the staple behind this recipe. I feel that the spice mix was a perfect blend. After having made this I think that the vegetables could easily be interchangeable with other choices, i.e. what is available on hand. Some of the more expensive elements, such as the almonds I found were entirely unnecessary and I couldn't tell they were in there after having cooked. Bonus to this recipe, the leftovers taste better than it does fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Loved it, added one russet potato in addition to the sweet potato, beef broth (to desired consistency), 1Tbsp of cumin, doubled all spices except cayenne, and used carrot orange juice, my husband and I were very pleased. Served over basmati rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This dish had terrific flavor--it got better each day I ate it as leftovers! It's so flexible, too; I don't like raisins, so I left them out, and I used walnuts instead of almonds. Varied the veggies, too. Just the right amount of spice for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Fantastic dish. The seasoning was fantastic. I didn't have a dutch oven so I cooked it in a 5 gallon stainless steel pot. It took a bit longer to cook but it came out great. I served it with couscous. All around a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I will definitely make this again and maybe change the vegetables a little. I cut the sweet potato into a small dice since someone mentioned that it takes longer to cook than the other indigence and I'm glad that I did. I put it a slow cooker (just for serving) which worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I had nearly all of these ingredients in my fridge & was trying to find something to make with them before they went bad; stumbled across this & it's very good! my only issue was that the sweet potato must not have been cut small enough b/c it took forever to cook relative to everything else in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I just had a group over and made this for everyone. I doubled the amount of veggies, and I tripled the spices and garlic (except for cayenne pepper, which I used 1 tsp). It was a hit! I used OJ as the recipe calls for. I made this specifically because we were having a couple of vegans, but this will be used again for vegans and non-vegans alike! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great & simple recipe. One thing if you re watching calories, cut down the oil to just a single teaspoon for each. it doesn't impact flavor and cuts out 600 or so calories from the finished meal. Really good flavors! Like other folks I also doubled the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I was disappointed considering all the favorable reviews. It wasn't bad, just lacking in any real flavor. I like the combo of all the veggies so maybe I would consider it again and up the spice level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very tasty and colorful. A nice way to use the end of summer veggies from our CSA share. It tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States