Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Great recipe! Used vegetables that I had on hand - cauliflower, green beans & frozen spinach. Served with scrambled eggs - great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I don't understand all of the reviews that say "tastes great," or "really flavourful!" - I doubled the spices (as others suggested) and still thought it was bland. It needed far more liquid as well. If I make this again, I will use my own spice blend so that it actually tastes like a curry. I will try to find a more intense curry powder to use as well. There is no reason why you would have to make this in a dutch oven, since it is all stovetop a normal pot works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Awesome - I am diabetic and this was excellent for flavor - low fat and low carb - easy one pot dish - can't wait to make it again - even my wife who is not a veggie fan had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BubbaGump

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this when my daughter, who is vegetarian, visited. I used red curry, doubled all spices, threw in some grated ginger & added lamb cubes for the non-vegetarians. VegHeads & Carnivores both gave rave reviews. Will definitely make again, thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quaere
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I love this dish! I saw that a lot of the users used one dish to make this dish so I did the same. I needed extra protein so I cubed one and a half chicken breasts to add to the dish. After heating up the oil, I added the spices and the chicken and cooked for a few minutes. I doubled the curry, turmeric and garlic to start with, about a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne and added a splash of cinnamon and about 1/2 teaspoon of garam masala from another reviewers suggestion. I then added the vegetables including an addition of some acorn squash and let them cook for a while. After adding 1 1/4 cup of orange juice, I threw in more turmeric, curry and garam masala to taste. It was really delicious. I didn't have raisins or spinach to put in this time, but this is definitely a recipe to keep and try again when I do have them. I also recommend cubing the sweet potato smaller than you would think. This made about 7 very hearty servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I really liked this recipe, but I think it would have been flavorless if I had not followed other reviewers advice to double the spices (I did not double the salt or cayenne). Even with the extra spices, it was only mildly flavored. I also followed the advice to use only 1 pot, start with the oil and spices (I used on 3T oil), then cook carrot, onions and sweet potato for 4 minutes; add OJ, raisins, and garbanzos and cook for 10 min; add all other vegetables except spinach and cook 10 min; then finally the spinach and cook for 5 minutes more. That way the vegetables do not get overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was good and I would make again. I cut up all the veggies and threw them in a large pot that had about 3-4 tbsp of olive oil. Then I minced 4 cloves of garlic and added the seasonings, doubling up on the curry and added more cayenne. I used garam masala in place of cinnamon. Also added about a half cup more orange juice. Maybe would use veggie broth next time. Also would use more raisins and almonds. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Easy to make, very tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! It was perfect with the 1/2 black rice 1/2 white rice. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States