Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I love this dish! I saw that a lot of the users used one dish to make this dish so I did the same. I needed extra protein so I cubed one and a half chicken breasts to add to the dish. After heating up the oil, I added the spices and the chicken and cooked for a few minutes. I doubled the curry, turmeric and garlic to start with, about a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne and added a splash of cinnamon and about 1/2 teaspoon of garam masala from another reviewers suggestion. I then added the vegetables including an addition of some acorn squash and let them cook for a while. After adding 1 1/4 cup of orange juice, I threw in more turmeric, curry and garam masala to taste. It was really delicious. I didn't have raisins or spinach to put in this time, but this is definitely a recipe to keep and try again when I do have them. I also recommend cubing the sweet potato smaller than you would think. This made about 7 very hearty servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I really liked this recipe, but I think it would have been flavorless if I had not followed other reviewers advice to double the spices (I did not double the salt or cayenne). Even with the extra spices, it was only mildly flavored. I also followed the advice to use only 1 pot, start with the oil and spices (I used on 3T oil), then cook carrot, onions and sweet potato for 4 minutes; add OJ, raisins, and garbanzos and cook for 10 min; add all other vegetables except spinach and cook 10 min; then finally the spinach and cook for 5 minutes more. That way the vegetables do not get overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was good and I would make again. I cut up all the veggies and threw them in a large pot that had about 3-4 tbsp of olive oil. Then I minced 4 cloves of garlic and added the seasonings, doubling up on the curry and added more cayenne. I used garam masala in place of cinnamon. Also added about a half cup more orange juice. Maybe would use veggie broth next time. Also would use more raisins and almonds. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Easy to make, very tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! It was perfect with the 1/2 black rice 1/2 white rice. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. I made it since I was having an Indian friend for dinner and I knew she was vegetarian. She loved it, which made me very proud! You can change around the ingredients, but it's just fine as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Simple light curry, great for family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this. I only used 1/2 the oil and didn't have spinach so used kale. 2nd time I made this without zucchini, almonds, and spinach, and added cauliflower, roasted peanuts, and 3 T raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Even with the added brown sugar, the kids complained about it. Dad and I liked it. Served over brown rice. A lot of chopping, but if it can all be done in advance, this would be pretty easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I just modify to include cauliflower (my favorite). The spices make the cauliflower look a beautiful bright yellow:) I can't wait to serve this to our visitors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States