Marrakesh Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a really yummy dish! It reminds me a little of the Indian dish saag paneer. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Super good! I did add coconut milk to try to duplicate a recipe I had at a restaurant -- but it was great before I added it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very happy! I'll definitely make it again. I was skeptical when the vegetables were all in the pot in the beginning, but it turned out great and my family is enjoying it for lunch today. Here's how I altered the recipe: Omitted carrots & zucchini; Substituted raisins with sliced dried figs, curry powder with chili powder, cayenne pepper with ground black pepper, and 1 cup OJ with juice from 2 sweet oranges. Also doubled (probably tripled) the spices, and used half a red onion instead of a whole onion. I let it cook covered at least 45 minutes, mixing it here and there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Have made this curry twice now and can strongly recommend it. I find I like it better with double spices except the cinnamon and cayenne, as some others have recommended. When you increase the spice amounts, it produces a curry bursting with flavors and spice. The cinnamon ties the entire dish together. Aside from the spices, I did find that some of the veggies -- the eggplant in particular -- wound up too soft when cooked for the recommended amount of time. But that's a small complaint and overall it's an excellent dish I'll make time and again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
A very tasty dish... a great mix of spices and veggies....very filling... great with some plain yoghurt on the side .. over brown basmati rice. MMMMM..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Tasty! A great change up from regular curry, although a few things hold it back. Like many reviewers, I doubled the spices, which made it nice and flavorful, but I've found it doesn't keep all that well. My batch has been in the fridge for two days and is getting really mushy. It doesn't really work for me as a main course, but it's a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite dishes to make. It is super healthy and honestly delicious. I like spicey so I always double the spices (except for the curry) remeber to add about 1 tsp. of fresh ginger as it's missing from the ingredient list. I serve it with basmati rice and naan bread. For those who can't have a meal without meat, add a side of chicken tandoori skewers for the perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My husband and I LOVED this! We had almost all the veggies on hand, except zucchini, which I replaced with butternut squash. I only had 1/2 small onion, so I used spring onions and added them in Step 3. I also used sliced almonds and didn't blanch them, and based on the recommendations to use carrot and ginger juice, added fresh ginger in Step 2. I agree that the sauce was a bit thin — I ended up cooking it about 5-10 minutes longer that suggested to reduce the sauce a bit more and cook my potatoes through. Served this with quinoa and it was excellent. We fought over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was just okay. The consistency came out very strange, and the flavors didn't work especially well together. We didn't throw it away, but I definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
used carrot juice and ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States